We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloft Las Colinas
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here after our flight back from Mexico....we were pleasantly suprised at how nice this place is...We loved the themes and decor...Room was spacious and well thought out...Drinks in the bar are good but quite pricy so beware..The area was very nice and the pizza place was the best pizza i have ever had...Honestly u cant find a nicer hotel for this price..So if u want to stay somewhere that is different that ur run of the mill hotel room this is the place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review! We're always thrilled to hear when a guest had an exceptional stay with us! We hope you make your way back to us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    105
    51
    22
    15
See reviews for
35
61
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel - Great location (just off freeway), great decor (very modern), great front desk staff. Nice bar/lounge area in the lobby, and beers are $3 during happy hour. Didn't get a chance to check out the gym, pool, and backyard. Some good options for food within the plaza (Chipotle's, Corner Bakery, a Mediterranean place, a pizza place).

Room - Clean, modern, and spacious. Toiletries provided are nice (soap, shampoo, shower gel, hand lotion). TV has a lot of channels (try out the lodgenet app, it's far superior to the unresponsive remote).

Amenities - Wifi speed is decent (not as bad as some other reviews have stated). Shuttle service is timely and professional.

The Bad - This isn't getting a 4 or even 5 star rating because the pillowcases had not been replaced when the room was turned over. One smelled like perfume, and the other smelled greasy. This was, needless to say, disgusting. Luckily there were extra pillows in the closet. The AC/Heating unit is really loud (will wake you up if you're a light sleeper). The carpet was ripped and burned in a couple of spots. The person working at the front desk when I checked in was more concerned with socializing with her friend than getting me settled in (all other front desk staff were exceptional).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shimTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We obviously have some definite room for improvement, and I assure you that all of your concerns have been discussed with our management staff to ensure that we do not repeat the same mistakes we made during your stay with us. I assure you that we always strive to provide A+ quality to all of our guests, and my deepest regrets that we did not provide you with that. Please come see us again so that we can show you a true aloft experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Aloft was a good hotel for us for a two night stay. We wouldn't pay full price for the hotel stay. We received an online deal for our stay. The atmosphere is more eclectic and "club" like. They have a nice food area set up but you have to pay for it. They do provide a complementary bottle of water in your room. Most places charge you for it. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. We had booked one night and then decided to get 2 but because we booked on priceline, we would be in 2 different rooms with double check out times. The front desk was heldful and allowed us to stay in our original room without having to change rooms and have double check out times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaredlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate absolute honesty from our guests. We understand if the atmosphere doesn’t quite fit your taste, but we welcome you back for another service-oriented stay with us! We hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I did stay in this hotel at the end of Dec 2012 and first days of 2013. The hotel has a modern design, my room was big, with a king size bed, quiet. The bathroom is modern too, with large space for the shower. I would prefer had the sink not detached from the space of the restroom but it was ok. Good options for having breakfast around. well connected with the airport and downtown. The hotel has a swimming pool and a lounge bar in the lobby. Complimentary wifi everywhere with good signal and speed. Overall it was a very good deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mat_don12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your A+ experience with us! We're always thrilled to hear good feedback from our guests. We hope that when your travels brings you back to Dallas, we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night with my bro. While we were on the road, And that was not my choice it was Priceline.
Th hotel had a new modern style and it was much cleaner than other hotels.

Even though I enjoyed it but the most bad thing was the woman in the reception, she was talking with us in a rude way and she said that because I am a Priceline customer!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with this crucial feedback! We always want to know when our talents aren't providing A+ service so that we can seek them out for further training and many times, consequences. In no way was our service acceptable or to be expected by our other staff members. Rest assured that the proper actions will be taken and your feedback will not be taken lightly. Again, thank you for taking the time to review aloft Las Colinas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

At first glance, this hotel looks very appealing. Modern design, open lobby, bar, sitting area. But at closer inspection, this isn't a comfortable hotel. Everything has a catchy name, even the pool. We'll start at the aforementioned bar, with a cutesy “WXYZ” name. The bartender acts as cold as the building she's in. In fact, I'm not sure she even wants to be there. She'll be happy to bring you some $9 chicken tenders fresh from the microwave though, fresh as the day they were cut from a rubber chicken. So let's mosey over to the elevators now. Yes, even these try too hard. Aloft management thinks it's very important for all their guests to be bombarded with some thumping club music on the way to your floor. Seriously? You now arrive at your room. Not terrible, but I’ve stayed in more comfortable Motel 6’s. The rooms are big concrete squares. Staying for a week on business and looking for somewhere to store your clothes? Good luck. Storage space is severely lacking in the “closet”. They even have two shelves on top of the open closet that I, at 6 foot, couldn’t reach. I did manage to throw my suitcase up there once unpacked so it was out of the way. The bathroom itself is manageable. But don’t plan on getting comfortable in the room. Looking to kick back and watch a show? The design geniuses have the room laid out so that if you do want to watch, you have to do it from the bed. The little couch thing is directly UNDER the TV and completely useless as a viewing station. Hoping for a good night’s sleep? Good luck. The bed is as hard as a rock, nowhere near the comfort level of the heavenly beds provided by hotels further up the list. And I was repeatedly woken up by beeping sounds from the phone system. I inquired at the front desk and they said they were resetting the phones for the new year and it might beep. She suggested I turn it down but that didn’t do anything. The desk is the only thing they get right. Easily accessible plugs and connections. But don’t open the candy bag. It’s $10. Wifi is another joke. You will repeatedly get kicked off or find yourself unable to surf. All this after being asked to login so they know you’re legit. The breakfast bar is well done though. They offer a decent variety of food and will prepare several things fresh for you on the spot.
Overall a very disappointing hotel for business travelers in my opinion. I opted for a week here because they are in the SPG network and my usual place didn’t have room (no surprise, since it’s way up the list from here). But I’m sure there’s a niche they fill for the early 20s crowd, somehow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your response! We always appreciate feedback from our guests, good or bad. I regret that we could not meet your expecations during your travels, however, I completely understand if we aren't your preferred hotel. We always strive to provide A+ service to all of our guests and not fullfilling that for you is our biggest regret. Please note that we have taken the proper action to prevent your experience from repeating itself with any future guests of ours. we're always thrilled to have such loyal SPG guests staying with us and I hope that your stay with us doesn't effect your loyalty to Starwood. Starwood strives to have a hotel brand for all kinds of travelers and I'm sure they have one that better appeals to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

Many Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

A week ago, I stayed a room 231 which was facing to the garbage dumpster for one night. It was very loud in the morning. In addition, At that day, the hotel clean up a septic tank. It started from 7am in the morning and lasted for 30 minutes. I could not sleep after that.

If it was not sold out at that night, front desk agents should not assign those rooms.

The wall of shower booth was soapy and there was a big red suspicious stain on the floor.

I would not recommend this hotel for other people.

Room Tip: Ask a room not facing to the garbage dumpster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftGeneralManager, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for providing me with the neccessary details to rectify all the issues that you experienced during your stay. Your detailed experiences have helped the relevant departments make the appropriate changes for future guests. The grease trap clean schedule and the trash removal service have been adjusted accordingly and will no longer affect future guests, it was unfortunate that your lost sleep because of this nuisance.

Thank you for staying with us I when you try our hotel or brand again, i know that we can more fully deliver on your expectations.

Again thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
#57 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.4 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Las Colinas

Property: Aloft Las Colinas
Address: 122 E John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing