We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Childress, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

May 16, 2014, six members of my family and I checked into the Comfort Suites DFW Airport--3 rooms--in order to catch an early morning flight to Atlanta the next morning. The room was mediocre but would work for overnight. We left the hotel at 6 a.m. the morning of Saturday May 17 to catch the 8 a.m. flight to Atlanta. My nightmare began after the bustle of boarding and as the flight was leaving. I touched my ear and realized that I had left my small gold loop earrings on the vanity. Because the plane was already moving, I could not call the hotel at that moment. Wanting to talk with management before the 11 a.m. checkout, I called as soon as I could from the plane, shortly before 10 a.m. Texas time, and talked with the young woman at the front desk. Instead of referring me to management, she sent someone from housekeeping to look for the earrings. I called back after not hearing from the hotel. Of course, the earrings were not to be found but I was assured that the housekeeping manager would check the room. What a joke! How foolish of me to not think about housekeeping entering the rooms before checkout time. Now an employee of Clarion Hotels wears the expensive earrings I had worn for 30 years. That person also took a makeup bag that held only medical and personal items PLUS passport and credit card information. My passport has now been reported as having been stolen, as well as my credit cards. The identity theft is the last straw. I will never stay in another Comfort Suites Hotel or any other Clarion hotel. And I will definitely tell everyone I know about this horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 978judyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Judy J;
I am sorry for misplacing your expensive earrings and your make up bag. I am not sure if you stayed at a Clarion or our Comfort Suites. Our housekeepers are hardworking honest people and it is not fair to condemn all of them as thieves. We have some guest that will misplace their belonging and later will found it.
Also this is the first time that I was informed of your misfortune. I would have investigated your claim fully if I was informed sooner.
Again I am sorry for your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    113
    43
    17
    14
See reviews for
93
72
38
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It is Close to airport with free shuttle, has a small pool, nice breakfast, clean rooms & common areas, comfortable bed and walkable distance to Sheraton for drinks and/or meal. It is nicer on the inside than it looks from the outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our connector flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so AA set us up here for the night for another flight early the next morning. We arrived tired but pleasantly surprised. The rooms do look like the pictures, abet a bit darker. The pool is smaller but pleasant for anyone with kids. We were pretty hungry, so we got a cab to the Ranch at Las Colinas, five minutes away where we saw several other restaurants. A few drinks there and it almost didn't matter how our room was but it really was a good place to stay. A convenient shuttle got us to the airport on time, but as it was very early, we missed breakfast. Would recommend to anyone staying near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. We stayed here before jetting off to Boston, MA, but the bed here was much more comfortable than the five-star hotel we are currently staying in.
The rooms have a separate living and sleeping area...the bathrooms are huge and everything was very clean.
We checked in late, but we had great service from the night person and the same great service from the morning desk clerk. Wish we could've transferred some of that Dallas hospitality to our hotel here.
Stay here on the front or back end of a trip, or for the weekend to shop in the Grapevine mills area or Bass Pro Shop. Point is, just stay here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently flew into DFW with family for a week long road trip. We had a late flight into DFW and wanted to stay someplace close. The Comfort Suites DFW Airport was the perfect choice for that reason alone. The rooms were very clean and inviting. The staff was very helpful and accomadating. Needless to say we had a great nights sleep and started our road trip the next day. We liked it so much we stayed there our last 2 nights back in town before flying home. The staff both times were exceptional and the breakfasts were great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraI3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Juan was very accommodating from the moment I walked in. He was very friendly and helpful, and continually had a smile on his face. Throughout my stay, whatever I needed he was willing to satisfy my requests. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very exceptional for the majority of hotels that I have stayed in. The waffles especially were very tasty. The complimentary airport shuttle was very convenient. My overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra8489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is convenient to DFW and we did not wait much more than 10 minutes to be picked up from the airport. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can walk to the nearby Sheraton for a nice meal. The suite we had was modern, spacious and clean. The bathroom design is ideal with separating the vanity from the shower/toilet area. One person can shower in privacy while another uses the sink. The room was very quite and you could barely hear traffic and airplane noise. This is a good choice for people looking for an overnight stay close to DFW with a reliable and prompt shuttle service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Property: Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Address: 4700 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing