We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and leave your car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and leave your car”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. We stayed here before jetting off to Boston, MA, but the bed here was much more comfortable than the five-star hotel we are currently staying in.
The rooms have a separate living and sleeping area...the bathrooms are huge and everything was very clean.
We checked in late, but we had great service from the night person and the same great service from the morning desk clerk. Wish we could've transferred some of that Dallas hospitality to our hotel here.
Stay here on the front or back end of a trip, or for the weekend to shop in the Grapevine mills area or Bass Pro Shop. Point is, just stay here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    106
    39
    17
    14
See reviews for
89
66
35
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently flew into DFW with family for a week long road trip. We had a late flight into DFW and wanted to stay someplace close. The Comfort Suites DFW Airport was the perfect choice for that reason alone. The rooms were very clean and inviting. The staff was very helpful and accomadating. Needless to say we had a great nights sleep and started our road trip the next day. We liked it so much we stayed there our last 2 nights back in town before flying home. The staff both times were exceptional and the breakfasts were great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraI3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Juan was very accommodating from the moment I walked in. He was very friendly and helpful, and continually had a smile on his face. Throughout my stay, whatever I needed he was willing to satisfy my requests. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very exceptional for the majority of hotels that I have stayed in. The waffles especially were very tasty. The complimentary airport shuttle was very convenient. My overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra8489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is convenient to DFW and we did not wait much more than 10 minutes to be picked up from the airport. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can walk to the nearby Sheraton for a nice meal. The suite we had was modern, spacious and clean. The bathroom design is ideal with separating the vanity from the shower/toilet area. One person can shower in privacy while another uses the sink. The room was very quite and you could barely hear traffic and airplane noise. This is a good choice for people looking for an overnight stay close to DFW with a reliable and prompt shuttle service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Yes, there are cheaper (and also more expensive) options to "stay and fly" out of DFW but for the money, this hotel was excellent. Check in was easy and a pleasure with the friendly staff at the front desk. Thank you Mike for handling everything so efficiently and being so helpful with directions to restaurants/stores in the area.

The accommodations were great. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator, two flat screen televisions (one in the bedroom area and one in the small living area), desk and couch. Our room was spotless, fresh and quiet. Wifi was complimentary. A door closes the living area off from the bedroom. The room was spacious.

Our room rate was right at $80 including taxes and included parking at the hotel for up to 14 days and a shuttle to the airport. Unlike other hotels in the area, this hotel has its own shuttle. Others have a shuttle service that stops at their hotel. Shuttle starts at 4am and runs every hour. Other hotels started later. We needed that 4am shuttle to catch our flight to Florida. Front desk reserves your time when you check in. When returning to DFW, a call to the hotel sends the shuttle to pick you up.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel as their service begins at 6:30am but a breakfast is included. Mike at the front desk offered to have coffee available for us in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me and my three kids stayed at this hotel the night before our flight out of DFW. The rooms were very nice. Every person at the front desk was very nice during our stay. The shuttle took us to the airport and picked us back up when we flew back into DFW. Two nights in this hotel and two different rooms and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Due to our flight arriving late and not being able to make our connecting flight, AA put us up in this hotel. We thought great, we will get a good night sleep and leave out early for our 8AM flight.

WRONG!!!!!

Approx 11 PM we were awaken by approx 2 dozen 20 somethings having a party on the third floor of the hotel. Loud was an understatement. Yelling, banging on doors, slamming doors, pounding on the door to the stairs to be let in, (that is how they avoided the front desk) banging on walls, furniture being moved. Another member of our party was on the first floor and had the party goers banging on the outside door which was right outside his room to be allowed in the building. Not only did I call the front desk, but neighboring rooms contacted the front desk also for assistance also.The night "Manager" (yeah, NO, he should not be a "Manager") assured us he would take care of it. As the noise continued to 4AM, again, the manager said he would go up and take care of the noise. Nope, he did NOTHING!
At 5Am, it was time for us get up and depart. While loading the luggage cart, you could see how the hallway had vomit, food, beer bottles all over the floors.

When approaching the front desk, I confronted the "Manager" and he told me there was nothing he could do. He tried. REALLY?? How about contacting the local police to break up a party that was destroying the property that you are ultimately responsible for and for taking care of the guests in your hotel. He did nothing.

FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiclub62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your resent stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Even-though we cannot control the action of some irresponsible individuals. We apologize for their bad behavior and in the future we will not hesitate to call the police.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Property: Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Address: 4700 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing