We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

For the money, I would say this place is not worth it. Too overpriced for what we got. It met our basic needs. The room overall was nice at first glance with 2 double beds and a sofa-bed, fridge, coffee maker (not in bathroom), and TV. But the tub was a little dirty in some places and there were stains on the mattress and pull out sofa. Also, they didn't clean our room one morning and when we got back to the hotel, we had to call the front desk and ask them to clean it. The second day, they only restocked our coffee with decaf even though they could see that I used the non-decaf the day before. Breakfast is typical hotel breakfast (muffins, eggs, bacon, etc.).

The hotel is less than 10 minutes from DFW Airport and it has a free shuttle (which is why we booked in the first place). There are several hotels right next to this one on a strip - I would suggest going to a different one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    98
    34
    16
    14
See reviews for
85
58
31
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I liked everything except we could not get temp in room to go down below 72 . It is great location , nice service desk and comfortable bed and pillows. It would be nice if breakfast was served little earlier.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and I have enjoyed my stay again. I will continue to stay there when I'm in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I will stay there again

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
391 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had an overnight stay at DFW on a recent trip to Mexico and chose this property since it had shuttle, wi-fi and breakfast and I am familiar with the chain. The hotel room and all services was fantastic and exactly as expected, well priced and extremely clean. Breakfast was better than hoped for and shuttle to airport in morning was on time. There is no restauarant close for dinner except Denny's and that is a 20 minute walk. The only problem I had was getting picked up at at DFW. I called the hotel and waited for 20 minutes, called back, waited another 20 minutes. I finally arrived at the hotel over an hour after calling. I understand the access roads around Terminal A are a disaster, but taking all in to consideration the pickup service was a confused mess. May be an isolated incident. Would stay again if needed.

Room Tip: Request second or third floor rooms if available on the side away from the airport. Noise is not a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stay here April 2013 with a stay,park and fly rate. I loved the way the room was set up, there was not just a partition between the bedroom and the living room but a full wood door, which is great when you want some rest and your travel buddy wants to watch t.v. There was a balcony with chairs so you could enjoy the nice weather. Breakfast was typical, not real appealing. The cost of the room plus leaving my vehicle for 8 days was a bargain. The shuttle left the hotel promptly and picked us up at the airport within 15 minutes of my call. Next time I fly from DFW I will definitely return to the Comfort Suites DFW Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattonville, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a good middle of the road hotel, nothing fancy but clean. I loved that the suite area had a door between it and the sleeping area. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and 4 cup coffeemaker. It had a nice breakfast buffet with Texas shaped waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, gravy, different breads, cereals, oatmeal, fruits, milk, coffee and juices. Being as close to the airport as it was you would have thought you would hear the airplanes, but you did not hear them at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night to be close to the DFW airport.
On arrival the staff was friendly, but my room smelt very badly like smoke.
This was promptly corrected and I was moved to a different room which was much better.
The rooms are decently sized and have a lounge area, microwave, coffee machine and working desk.
Wifi and breakfast was complimentary.
This hotel is worth the stay is you need to be at the airport early. They provide a shuttle service to the airport as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#44 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#60 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Property: Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Address: 4700 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing