We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job for an airport stay at cheap price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Does the job for an airport stay at cheap price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night between flights in and out of DFW. The interior of The hotel is really smart compared to the outside and the room was great with separate living and sleeping areas and a balcony. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless.
The hotel shuttle can be dialled from the arrivals area using the touch screens and phones and arrived pretty quick with a helpful driver.as someone else mentioned the shuttle only runs hourly in the mornings to the airport.
Breakfast was good, help yourself to cereal, fruit, toast, waffles etc.
HOWEVER, we didn't realise on booking there was no restaurant for evening meals in this hotel. We were directed to the sheraton who have a restaurant, where we had a great meal, and two bars. Its probably an awkward ten min walk (due to lack of foot path in places )but luckily the shuttle driver offered to take us across.
Would certainly stay here again as the price was good and it was super clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplady329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Elroy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Everything I would expect from a Comfort Suites brand Choice Hotel. The room was large and had a seperate living room with deck, sofa and second TV. Breakfast was avarage. My only gripe was the airport shuttle only ran once per hour. The shuttle seated maybe 12-15 but the driver crammed in at least 20, with many standing in the ailse. It's a few miles to the airport and this was definately not the safest ride. It would have been more comfortable and certainly safer to have made two runs or had two shuttles operating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was flying out of DFW and wanted a place close to the airport. What a surprise! The room was huge! Actually, it was 2 rooms. There was a living room (chair, sofa, desk, TV) and then the bathroom and bedroom (2 Queen beds and another TV)! The breakfast was very good, and everything was very clean. Will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: use your GPS, lots of construction in the area and some of the exits were closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed two nights while traveling in and out of DFW. The suites were clean, spacious and comfortable, but the telephone set was out of order during our night out of DFW. Breakfast and shuttle service to DFW were complimentary. We had to wait around one hour at DFW for the shuttle pick up. Shuttles for other hotels run more frequently. There was one luggage trolley cart in the hotel which was not sufficient. We had to carry all our bags from our suite and down to the main floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleopetraCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
369 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel if you are flying in/out from DFW. They also have a park and fly program for guests. The shuttle runs once an hour. I came in late and left early but was really pleased with my suite. It consisted of a living area with desk and TV, a bathroom and sleeping are. I even had a balcony overlooking DFW. Got a great price as well and most importantly the bed was comfy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great for business travelers. Bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen tv and hot breakfast were a bonus. Staff was friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Walls were a bit thin - you could here the people in the room next door.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a soccer tournament in the Irving area and needed a block of rooms. I made contact with Mariville Estillore who is the Sales Manager and she was helpful from the start. She emailed and called on several occasions to make sure all was in order for our stay.The hot breakfast was great. The room size was more than excepted. Our rooms had two queen beds with a television and there was a pull out sofa in a separate sitting area with a television separated by door to bedroom area.The staff was nice and helpful.We will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks, Janice P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Address: 4700 W. John Carpenter Fwy., Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing