We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not expecting this!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
366 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not expecting this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel if you are flying in/out from DFW. They also have a park and fly program for guests. The shuttle runs once an hour. I came in late and left early but was really pleased with my suite. It consisted of a living area with desk and TV, a bathroom and sleeping are. I even had a balcony overlooking DFW. Got a great price as well and most importantly the bed was comfy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    100
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
85
59
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great for business travelers. Bed was extremely comfortable. Flat screen tv and hot breakfast were a bonus. Staff was friendly and the free shuttle to the airport was great. Walls were a bit thin - you could here the people in the room next door.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a soccer tournament in the Irving area and needed a block of rooms. I made contact with Mariville Estillore who is the Sales Manager and she was helpful from the start. She emailed and called on several occasions to make sure all was in order for our stay.The hot breakfast was great. The room size was more than excepted. Our rooms had two queen beds with a television and there was a pull out sofa in a separate sitting area with a television separated by door to bedroom area.The staff was nice and helpful.We will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks, Janice P.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are flying out of Dallas Fort Worth. We had a two room suite with a large TV and sofa in one room and a VERY comfortable bed and smaller TV in the bedroom.
The bathroom is in the middle with a nice tub and shower combo. The towels were big and fluffy - unlike some hotels that offer only 2 small and totally washed out ones. Their breakfast was excellent - hot and plentiful. Service to the airport was on time and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldtrvlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to stay near DFW. We got a great low price on the room that we booked from the hotel website. Everything was clean and the decor had an upscale feel that I was not expecting for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed one night after flying to DFW for business. The location is close to the airport making it convenient for a fly in and out. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and even suggested a close-by restaurant for dinner, which turned out to be great btw! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I liked the convenience of having breakfast and Wifi included. I would recommend the Comfort Suites DFW Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently went on a business trip and stayed there. It was very comfortable, price was affordable and it had all I needed. Breakfast was included and although it wasn't very big, it had everything you would be looking for. Also free Wifi to keep connected with work. I would definitely consider it for my next trip. Thank you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mgamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW Airport

Property: Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Address: 4700 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Irving
#20 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites DFW Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® DFW Airport hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth, providing easy access to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. This Irving, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like Grapevine Malls mall. The Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags Over Texas are within 20 miles. Come experience the new look of our newly renovated hotel. Some of the updates include new carpet, paint and furniture in the lobby, breakfast room and meeting rooms. Our guest rooms have new furniture, appliances and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Comfort Suites Irving
Dfw Airport Comfort Suites
Irving Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing