We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$405
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
135
125
46
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
125
46
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdfw airportfront deskvaulted ceilingsnext morningwafflesan overnight stayliving areaparking spotnice hotelbed was comfortableleave your caramerican airlinesthird floorother hotelsshuttle servicean early flightrental car
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 338 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night lay over. The price was right $99 plus tax, free shuttle, free WIFI, Free breakfast. King size super comfortable bed, quite hotel (you can hear the planes a tiny bit), but other then that it is safe, clean, couldn't ask for more for a lay over. The only downfall would be there are no restaurants around the immediate area however, delivery is offered for about four or five restaurants until 11pm. Perfect for the one night stay, big suite with large flat screens! About 10 minutes from airport but leave plenty of time for the shuttle back, you could have a few stops or many, it took us 30 minutes to get to AA D gate.
Oh and i forgot to mention then have a small pool and gym.

Room Tip: IF you want to sleep in don't use room 113, it is right next to the gym and pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cosmo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

I want to personally thank you for your comment and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Nice clean rooms, simple yet pleasing to the eyes, comfortable, spacious. Excellent. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for New Years Eve. I highly recommend this hotel for people who need a nice place near the airport. You can walk to the nearby gas station where there is a Whataburger to eat or shop if you dont have a car and arrived by taxi. Across the highway and a good walk is Denny's. I need to wash and no one had quarters or a change machine. I asked for two days. Get a machine or have plenty of quarters for your guest. Other than that, I will stay here again if I need a hotel near airport.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the highway side. I sat on balcony and watched the cars drive by relaxing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingSandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam A, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were put up for free at this hotel by American Airlines thanks to a late incoming flight. The suite was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty basic but adequate. Free transport to and from the terminals.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were on a business trip in Irving. Our company can be kind of cheap so it was a wonderful surprise to stay in a place like this. The rooms were clean and large. The ceilings were vaulted, creating a larger atmosphere. Everything was great. If you are in te DFW area I reccomend this place.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms seemed to be larger and better attended.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews