We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Safe Secure Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 279 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Best part of stay was front desk staff- very friendly and kind. The worst part is the renovation- paint smell second floor. Also only one ice machine in whole place. We were on 3rd floor- ice is way down on 1st and hard to find. The manager of hotel was helpful - we were having trouble connecting our laptop to tv so we could watch Netflix- he promptly came up to room to help us out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

In reading the other posts of travelers that left negative remarks, it doesn't seem like the same hotel that I stayed in, simply because our experience staying at the Las Colinas Wyndham was stellar. We were staying in a wing of the hotel that was not under construction and the rooms were decorated in a clean and modern style. The sliding door of our room looked right out onto a green grassy courtyard with a patio for guests to sit under umbrella-covered tables and chairs. We didn't get to use any of the amenities of the hotel due to our business schedule, but the beds were really comfortable, showers were hot, and the air conditioner blasted cold air to keep us cool from the 100+ degree weather. What really left the greatest impression on me was the staff. After a check-in from a very friendly receptionist, we got settled in and about 30 minutes later received a call from the front desk making sure that the room had met our expectations. After returning home from our trip, I realized I had left my glasses in the hotel room and when I called the hotel, Andrea answered the phone and told me that she would ask the staff about my glasses. Andrea went above and beyond to locate my glasses, package them and negotiated with an unhelpful courier service and convinced them to bend the rules to come pick up my glasses and send them to me. I received my glasses in the mail yesterday and was so thankful that I stayed at a place where the staff genuinely cared and wanted to help. We will be staying there again whenever we return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This motel was really nice. Although there was a couple hickups, they were resolved very quickly and the staff did a phenomenal job making sure everything was perfect. I highly recommend this motel for any traveler. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Johnnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, DFW Airport South, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 78 in Irving
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Las Colinas

Address: 110 W. John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2001 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Las Colinas where a modern, eclectic design meets exemplary hospitality. Located only 10 miles from DFW Airport and Downtown Dallas our hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We offer Complimentary WIFI, Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub, 24 Hour Fitness Center and Business Center, and a Full-Service Restaurant offering mouth-watering, classic American Cuisine either in our classy lobby restaurant or delivered to your room. We also offer four meeting rooms and catering for your next event whether a corporate meeting or a wedding reception. Our Complimentary shuttle offers service in a 3 mile radius which includes many local attractions such as The Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas, Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and local corporate offices such as Exxon Mobile, Verizon and Kimberly-Clark Corporation. At Holiday Inn Las Colinas we want to give you a warm Southern welcome and invite you to stay with us on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing