We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfectly adequate business hotel; good and reasonable breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Las Colinas
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate business hotel; good and reasonable breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times on business travel to the area. All the rooms are more or less what you'd expect from a business hotel near a business area/industrial park. Comfortable beds, very clean, adequate parking, small but reasonable gym. Some nice places to walk if you have time to kill before your meeting: there are some canals off of east las calinas boulevard to the east of the hotel and a large artificial lake you can walk around. Surprisingly pretty.

The breakfast in the lobby is reasonably priced, about $12 for the buffet, and while they don't have an omelette station or anything, they will make you eggs, omelettes etc. if you ask your server. Very reasonable, in my opinion.

There are nicer more expensive hotels in the area, but this one is a good combination of comfort, cleanliness and affordability.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blauhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    91
    54
    27
    31
See reviews for
58
26
12
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. The hotel was less expensive than surrounding hotels, so that was a big plus. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. On the other side, there was only one elevator that we could find, which made the trek around the hotel with our luggage cart kind of long. The rooms are smaller, which isn't a big deal but worth noting.

Room Tip: If you can get a room not facing the highway, that will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very comfortable bed and surroundings...very clean and the staff was very pleasant and attentive. Within walking distance to Corner Bakery and other resturants in the upscale Las Colinas TX area. Will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryIngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights at the Wyndam while my son was at soccer camp at U of Dallas. The hotel is nice, floor plan reminds me of a classic 1970s holiday inn. The lobby was nice and tasteful. The rooms and beds are just ok. No fridge in room and it was a bit loud as our room faced freeway. Only issue we had was we placed the room service placard on the outside of our door as instructed for breakfast room service, I got up next morning and it was still there so we just went down and had the buffet. The buffet was good but way overpriced at 12.00 per person . This was my first stay in Las Colinas area and overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#35 of 78 in Irving
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
2.2 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Colinas

Property: Hotel Las Colinas
Address: 110 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2001 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Hotel Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing