We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dallas Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Las Colinas
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Irving
A Wyndham traveler
TUCSON
1
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank SARAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a stop over on our way back from Jamaica to New York, the hotel staff were very welcoming, checking us in quickly and arranging for a taxi to take us to the shops before they shut. Once back at the hotel we settled into the room, it was comfortable, clean and I liked the fact there was a separate lounge area so whilst hubby and the kids slept I was able to rearrange our luggage and watch some tv without disturbing anyone. We were up early the next morning to catch our plane but left wishing we could have stayed longer. Nice and close to the airport too.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Loren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was great, however, I like to watch speed channel on television and your hotel don't have it on your program.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank TOMMIE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Was pleased with my 2 night stay. My family (husband, 14 yr old, 13 yr old and myself) booked a double suite which had 2 double beds and a sofa bed in a separate sitting area. Accomodations were very nice (roomy bathroom and plenty of room in sleeping and sitting area). Very clean, two tvs, two phones and enough pillows and towels for us all. The heated indoor pool/spa was very nice-kids enjoyed pool while my husband and I enjoyed hot tub. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, it looked very nice and room service was available. Booked online and got a great deal. My only issue was that our room was located right next to a conference/meeting room (i think they called it a salon) and there was an event going on all weekend. There were tables with vendors out in the hallway that we had to walk through to get to our room (sometimes people were standing right in front of our door) and at night when the actual event was taking place, it got a little rowdy (singing and loud voices). Didn't last too late though and since we spent most of the evening in the pool anyway (pool closed at 10), it wasn't too bad. All in all, a good stay and would stay again. The area was very nice but didn't have too many options as far as family friendly eateries (besides the McDonalds next door).

Room Tip: Traveled with husband and two preteens-double suite had plenty of room for us all and 2 tvs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttugrad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 77 in Irving
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Las Colinas

Address: 110 W. John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2001 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Las Colinas where a modern, eclectic design meets exemplary hospitality. Located only 10 miles from DFW Airport and Downtown Dallas our hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind. We offer Complimentary WIFI, Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub, 24 Hour Fitness Center and Business Center, and a Full-Service Restaurant offering mouth-watering, classic American Cuisine either in our classy lobby restaurant or delivered to your room. We also offer four meeting rooms and catering for your next event whether a corporate meeting or a wedding reception. Our Complimentary shuttle offers service in a 3 mile radius which includes many local attractions such as The Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas, Mandalay Canal Walk at Las Colinas and local corporate offices such as Exxon Mobile, Verizon and Kimberly-Clark Corporation. At Holiday Inn Las Colinas we want to give you a warm Southern welcome and invite you to stay with us on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing