We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    272
    117
    57
    29
See reviews for
203
128
77
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent Breakfast. Great room. Nice selection on TV. The only negative was that there was no extra blanket to use as a cover when sitting in the nice chair with foot-stool. But, overall the price was excellent for such a wonder room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank ou very much for this delightful review. We are very content that you enjoyed your stay, and we do apologize you did not find a blanket in your room. We usually hold blankets at the front desk for guests requests. We hope your stay was enjoyable and tat you will decide to stay with us on your next trip. See you soon!

Nancy Terrones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a hard time finding a hotel in Las Colinas area of Dallas which was surprising. When I got there, the area held an abundance of hotels. This hotel appears to not be new but was clean, and quiet, and moderately priced for Dallas. Nice sized room, good bed, ok bathroom.

Room Tip: Not far from the airport and convenient to North Dallas, certainly quieter than right at the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very delighted that you found that your business trip was pleasant thanks to our services, but we are sorry to hear that finding our property was not easy. Please next time you stay with us just give us a call and we will gladly give you directions. We hope to see you soon!

Nancy Terrones
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Decent room for a decent price. The free wifi, free breakfast and room cost of $103 a night was the reason I stayed here. Everything about this hotel is just fine - clean, good service, decent breakfast. Personally I prefer a place a little bit nicer. This is not a negative review. The hotel is a place to sleep. With that in mind I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy T, Guest Services at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you would stay with us again in the future. We are here to serve and we hope that when you stay with us next time we will be able to earn a five star rating. Thank you very much again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing