We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    287
    124
    60
    31
See reviews for
213
133
79
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FLORESVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was my first time at a Wyndham site. I usually stay at La Quinta, but this place put them(La Quinta) to shame. Room, reception,breakfast and overall appearance was great. I will be staying at Wyndham on my next trip to Dallas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ambrocio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I reserved 11 rooms for my daughter's wedding for family and friends. The hotel was very clean and personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast was well likened by all
the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends. I will definitely stay there again if needed. The price was great.

Room Tip: This was no pool which was fine with us at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acbconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a great stay and had absolutely no complaints. Everyone in the staff was very friendly, breakfast was good and you can't beat the fact that have a happy hour every night Mon-thurs and the night I was down there the first keg was done and they were rolling in a second. Hotel was also very clean and the king bed was super comfortable. AAAAA++

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank browd4ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038-2611 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing