We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent messed up my reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
FORT LAUDERDALE
1 review
“Travel Agent messed up my reservation”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

my travel agent messed up my resvation at the Marriott las colinas. lucky for me because i stayed at your hotel. I found everything perfect and it a much better value than mariott. I am tempted to tell all of my fellow coworkers about it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    289
    128
    61
    32
See reviews for
216
136
81
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PEORIA
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a great stay. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel was located well to all of the places we wanted to see during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PeoriaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Must say that my recent stay at this property didn't live up to the Wyndham reputation I have experienced in the past. The hotel seemed understaffed and not able to maintain the quality of service expected. Two examples: my room was never serviced after the first night though I was gone the entire day; another morning I asked for a clean drinking glass only to be told "we don't replace glasses." (Note to wise: clean hotel glasses yourself to avoid a major source of germs." Finally, the staff was not able to effectively intervene with rowdy guests on weekend nights. Some of us business travelers actually travel ON weekends and still need quality rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank TOM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room was outstanding, business center fully functioning, breakfast had healthy options, staff was awesome, gym was clean and spacious. I loved staying here almost two weeks! Made my time away from home more tolerable! Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank S.M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTPELIER
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We enjoy the comfort and consistency of Wingate, however NEVER @ any wingate have the carpets in halls or rooms been as clean as they should. This stay the bathtub was not left clean and a bar of soap unwrapped was left on the soap holder. We asked the desk if the tub could be cleaned and it was never taken care of during our 3 day stay. They also did not have good bug control in the bathroom and hall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

While we were there, we experienced a musty smell that was being covered by a strong fragrance. The rooms were spacious, but the hotel seems rather older. We had the pleasure of being visited by nightly roaches as well! The sheets and furniture were stained. I won't be returning and don't recommend this hotel. I did not expect this from a wyndham branch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix H, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to make sure each guests' experience is a pleasant one that would allow for future visits. We have addressed the issues that you experienced while our guest and have implemented new training and best practices to avoid any cleanliness issues for future guests. Also we have addressed the insect issue with our pest control company and can assure that this was a random incident. These comments allow us in management to focus on areas for improvement which would possibly go unresolved. We hope the next time you are in the area you would allow us to show you the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLMITO
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff and cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The only area of concern would be the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete Our Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to know your stay with us was pleasant; we always try to go above and beyond guest expectation to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038-2611 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing