We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
DICKSON
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Carpets were kinda dirty, breakfast was just ok but appreciated, but where you get quality points are the furniture/tv/amenities and friendly staff. The staff was nice and helpful which n needed. Kudos!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank WorkNoPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete This Tripadvisor Survey regarding your stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are happy to know our staff was able to assist you and made your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, we always try to go above and beyond guest expectations to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. Please know since your last visit we have updated our breakfast menu and shampooed all of our guest room carpets and we continue to improve our property on a daily basis. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-751-1031.


Sincerely,
Joseph Mahop
AGM
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    272
    117
    57
    29
See reviews for
203
128
77
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Get the ice makers fixed I had to go to the 4th floor to get ice which means two machines not working maybe three.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Herb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNSBORO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall I am satisfied with this hotel. Check in staff did a poor job of offering help until they were specifically asked for help. The staff just stood there and did nothing while my wife searched for the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARKS GREEN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wonderful accomodations. There was plenty of food to choose from at the breakfast bar, rooms were clean and spacious. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Reserved a room for 3 adults, got one king. Asked for rollaways to accomodate guests that were disclosed in original reservation- GOT CHARGED $20 PER NIGHT FOR 2 ROLLAWAYS. hOTEL MANAGEMENT ACTED IN BAD FAITH.

I expected 2 beds and a rollaway at no additional charge. roll away was requested at time of reservation for 3rd occupant.

No other hotel plays these games, I travel a fair amount.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj_Texas, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay. Unfortunately the room was booked through Hotwire and came to our hotel as a King room. For that weekend we were already sold out of Double rooms, if we had one available we would have accommodated your request at checkin.

For future reference, please try to book the hotel directly and especially if you have special requests as they are not always passed along from 3rd party sites such as Hotwire.

Again I apologize for the inconvenience that was caused and I encourage you to also share your experience with Hotwire customer service. Rooms can be reserved directly at Wingate Hotels' website or by calling us directly.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANOLA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

the room was nice and clean. The room was not ready when I arrived and the clerk asked me to wait for a few minutes. He never came to get me so half an hour later when I went to the counter he did not rememeber that I had already tried to check in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWALK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My Room was very clean it was quiet, staff members where awesome, the bathroom smeel great and was neat the service in the cafeteria excellent in general was perfect!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.7 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing