We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Extended Stay Deluxe Las Colinas went positively beyond my expectation. Staff was friendly, kitchen was well equipped, room was clean. It felt like home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

Date: 28 Feb 2011
We booked this hotel for our month long stay as part of our business trip. They offered shuttle services to the office and back along with a free ride twice a week to walmart. Texas being big and this is a real blessing for indian who prefer not to drive along

Kitchnette with microwave and fridge housekeeiing done once in week and if you need more service these are paid

Small gym but to make sure you have a good cardio exercise

Morning break fast buffet is with bagel and coffee with fruits

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean and very big. We only stayed one night to catch a flight home in the morning but next time i'm in Dallas I will definitely be staying here. Audrey at the front desk was very professional and sincere. Great service all the way around!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_travelers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My daughter and I spent 10 nights at the Extended Stay Deluxe, Green Park Drive, Irving in mid May 2010. We had a pleasant stay would class it as above average, but you probably want to know a bit more…

Firstly, this hotel is not in the centre of things. It is in an area of residential properties and hotels. No local town centre to look around. There are a few shops and restaurants within walking distance, but this is Texas so nobody walks. There is another ESD next door so you need to make sure you get the right one.

The check-in was painless with a very helpful receptionist. Even though English was not his first language he made us feel very welcome and answered all our questions. We did however have a ‘discussion’ about what a ‘1 Bedroom Suite’ was. It seems that, in ESD terminology, a ‘1 Bedroom Suite’ is a large studio room, i.e. no separate bedroom as you would get with, say, Residence Inn.

The room (2 bed studio suite with sleeper sofa) was very spacious, bright, airy and clean. I had requested a non-smoking, quiet, North facing room and that is what I got. The room had everything we needed for our stay, including sofa, easy chair, table and chairs etc and a well equipped kitchen including refrigerator, hob, dishwasher, toaster, microwave but no oven, kettle or teapot. Some of the furniture, kitchen cupboards and surfaces looked a bit tired but all were clean. There was an adequate amount of drawer and closet space. The beds were comfortable but the bed linen was not as crisp and white as some hotels.

One point - Why is it that air con units start up with 100 percent power and noise? Could they not start slowly and build up so they do not wake you up at night.

In the bathroom there was an adequate supply of good quality towels. There were the usual thin bars of soap but no shampoo/conditioner. Any extra or replacement items could be obtained from reception outside of the weekly room service.

The ‘Deluxe Coffee, fruit, and bagel breakfast’ is available in the breakfast room Monday to Friday only. The items available are limited to coffee, bagels, muffins and fruit. The supplies went quickly and were not topped up so if you arrived late you went without.

The advertised ‘Local transportation (schedule at front desk)’ and ‘Shuttle Service’ are for ‘approved corporate accounts only’ and this policy is strictly enforced. Even though we only wanted to go about a mile or so down the road we were not permitted to ride in the van.

The pool area seemed small but well kept. This is not a resort area and we only saw a couple of people using this facility. In the laundry all the equipment was in good order. The fitness room was small and we never saw anyone using it. There is no ‘approach and use’ internet connected PC available. Some may say this is a bonus.

There is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in the hotel. All the staff members encountered were approachable, polite and courteous. As you can probably tell from this report I would return to this hotel as it provides good value for money for an ‘Extended Stay’ if not in the ‘Deluxe’ category.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKSilverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The hotel was everything it promised and then some. I plan to return on my next trip. The staff was extraordinary in their accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damperdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

I really appreciate that the staff at the Extended Stay Deluxe makes me feel right at home EVERY time I am there! I travel a lot and this is one of the few places that gives me that sense of peace and comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank senririktoysoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

The stay was absolutely fabulous. When we arrived we were greeted by a nice and friendly staff. They personally gave us the grand tour of the hotel.

Once we checked into our rooms we were so excited. It looked like a condo inside. The rooms were very spacious, the amenities were full size, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed for seven days.

The cleaning staff were friendly, caring, and prideful. The rooms were also clean from top to bottom. The hotel staff were very knowledgeable, and were able to send us to malls, eatting places, local parks, and other entertainment locations.

I will definitely advise anyone to experience this chain of hotels. You will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tobush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Meadow Creek Dr.
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.

Address: 5401 Green Park Dr, Irving, TX 75038-6924 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Extended Stay Irving
Irving Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing