We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel with personalized and professional service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel with personalized and professional service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Beautiful property with marvelous attention to detail. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was spacious. Fabulous bathroom suite. Wish I'd had time to visit the spa, as other guests were raving about it. Spectacular fresh orchids in the lobby which were changed out every day. Luxurious. Plenty of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WallerKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear WallerKelly,
Thanks for the great review of our property! We appreciate the comments about the floral arrangements in the lobby, as they are a signature of all Four Seasons hotels and resorts. Please let us know when you'll be back so we can help you with a spa appointment - you must try our seasonal massages that use a local product called FarmHouse Fresh from just down the road. You'll love it! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your kind words.

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort and Club
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    209
    76
    38
    18
See reviews for
192
245
42
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Most 5 star hotels try to provide great service, but the employees just end up bugging me. At the Four Seasons, they actually added value, not just smiles and BS. I forgot my work-out shorts and asked were I can purchase a new pair at the concierge desk and she told me don't worry about it, we will send you up a pair. They didn't charge me for them either. The health club is open to the public which is a great idea because then the resort can justify investing in a health club that has all the equipment you need plus great classes. They had racquet ball courts, tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, but I didn't have time to use them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Brian S. -
Thanks for your fabulous review and comments about our Resort. We sincerely appreciate your comment about our employees adding value to your stay - it's priceless. We strive to coach employees to be intuitive with their service, and hopefully they acheived that with you during your stay. I'm sad you didn't get to enjoy the full range of amenities in the fitness facility. It's 176,000 square feet packed full of sports activities. Let us know when you'll be back to visit again and we'll be happy to give you a tour of the facility. Thank you again and have a great week!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Resort and Club
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Four Season's hotels are typically excellent and that is the reason one stays there. For top dollar, you expect to get top service and accommodations. Despite the other negative reviews, I thought I wouldn't be disappointed. While not disastrous several disappointments: I booked through AMEX, where an upgrade and welcome amenity is offered. In this case neither. When I questioned the front desk clerk he advised I already had a corner room, which is what I booked by the way, and nothing else was available. This did not look like a sold out night from the lobby or restaurant activity, so I suspect he just didn't want to be bothered. We get to the room which smelled like fresh paint, toxic-ally so. There were sliding glass doors that couldn't be open. It was late, we went to dinner and hoped things would be better when we returned. Upon arrival the toilet chain was broken, engineering came up quickly and made the repair, but shouldn't housekeeping have reported this? Rather than have a guest use the facilities and be embarrassed to call engineering. While the fix was functional, the thing just didn't work correctly for the balance of our stay (just one night). The room had one chair, where more comfortable seating could have been located; the desk was poorly lit as was that half of the room. There were only three bath towels in a king room and the shower gel was at the farthest end of the tub rather than in the shower. I know, b----, b----, b----. I'm sorry, but it's a Four Seasons for heaven's sake. I really expected more.

Room Tip: Don't know what to tell you. Ask if the plumbing works and if it's been painted recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Huntingtongalpal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am terribly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay.
I have to say that the plumbing issue is totally unacceptable and understand your frustration in dealing with that late at night. We have been installing new shutters in the rooms and although it's a wonderful enhancement we should've done a better job of clearing any smells. Please accept my most sincere apologies for these and other mishaps you encountered. Rest assured I have reviewed your points with the team in order to correct any deficiencies for future guests.

I would love the opportunity to learn more about some of the other points you bring should you be willing to do so. In the mean time, I am at your disposition and do hope that you will be able to give us another chance in the future.

Best regards,

Patrick B. Pollak
Resort Manager
patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The venue for the Byron Nelson Classic PGA competition every May certainly has a wow factor in its settings and this hotel provides an adorable backdrop. I was surprised at the somewhat low key promotion of this status, but on reflection probably a good idea as the hotel speaks for itself. The rooms are well configured and furnished comfortably. The amenities are what one would expect to find at these prices and the staff impeccably groomed and mannered. But I somehow did not feel welcomed; an unusual lack of genuine enjoyment working here coupled to a 'tread lightly' approach to work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amiregent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very comfortable room, with everything you expect from Four Seasons.

The walk to the villas is further than some might want, and the only elevator in those two story buildings on the golf course is a service elevator, so if that is a concern, book your room in the main hotel building. I can't comment on value, since the rooms were provided by the conference organizer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are more convenient for those not wanting to wait for a shuttle or walk seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Howard B,
Thank you for your recent review of Four Seasons Dallas. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to rate us and share information about your experience. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent service, cleanliness, restaurant and amenities! Excellent all the way around! Quality towels, bedding, products, appliances. The restaurant food was a wonderful surprise. I do not eat gluten or cow dairy. I eat mostly a paleo-inspired diet and was thrilled to discover the restaurant provides gluten free fare without resorting to rice, corn, soy.

Room Tip: we had adjoining rooms. the vestibule just outside each individual room which provided the connecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opportunity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear opportunity1,
Thank you for your kind comment regarding your experience at Four Seasons Dallas! The culinary team will love to hear your supportive words about our gluten free dining options, and I'll definitely share your comment. Thank you again, and please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Spacious and comfortable bedroom. The large bathroom, with all essentials and more, has a separate oversized shower, a plus. Wifi in the room works very well. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Very good restaurant for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Giovanna C -
A sincere thank you for your lovely review of our property. In my opinion, there are three very important things to consider when staying at any hotel - a comfortable bed, a great shower and Wifi - and I'm glad that you felt we delivered in all three of those areas! Thank you again for your review and please let us know if you need a place to stay for a future trip. We are here to help you!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
vail.tolbert@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#7 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Address: 4150 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038-6417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing