We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of show for lots of dough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed here three times. Each time for a company event. Each time I come away less impressed than before. The service at the front desk and in the restaurants are average. I am almost treated like they are the guests and I am the hired help. There is an air of arrogance among the staff that I find less than inviting. I would not stay here if I were paying the tab. The rooms are nice, a bit over done. They spend a lot of time coming in and out of the room to clean, turn down, arrange my closet, whatever. The internet connection is slow and kicks you out often. The golf course is over rated for what it is.

Overall, I would not go here accept for business and someone else is paying.

Room Tip: None. The rooms are scattered all over the place. Wear sneakers to make the long hikes.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Pollak, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Ross M,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I appreciate and value your feedback as I use it to adjust and seek constant improvements.

Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect experience you've had. I am sorry to read that we don't seem to be able to provide the right level of service, value and that the product and layout is not what suits your needs. We work hard at training our staff to be extremely service oriented and I will certainly use your feedback to improve on it.

I thank you again for your feedback and I remain available should you need anything in the future as I would be happy to assist you.

Best regards,

Patrick Pollak
Resort Manager
patrick.pollak@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

What a hotel!!!Everything was so Perfect,everybody was so nice with us.From the moment I checked in I felt myself so cared.I was given a room with a connected door,and as my husband and me are very sensitive to all sort of noises,I asked to be moved to another room.Mr Benson,the front desk manager followed us to the other room and checked by himself if everything was good for us.He was extremely nice.Ben,one of the doormen/bell captain gave us tips of restaurants,by the way,Hard 8,was amazing!!The day before yesterday was raining,and as soon I put my foot out of the hotel somebody offered me an umbrella!!!
And...I`ll never forget the best Concierge I`ve ever met in my life:KEVIN!!!I was afraid to drive in the fast freeways and Kevin gave me everyday a map to drive in backways!!!I felt so touched by he being so sympathetic and sensitive!!!
I hope I´ll be back someday!!!

Room Tip: Cottonwood Valley view!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed three nights. We were in town for my daughter's ballet competition. They gave us such personalized service. We were tired at night, and very busy in the morning, so we used room service dining a lot. It was prompt and excellent food!! Valets were always super prompt in retrieving our car. We will stay at Four Seasons Las Colinas every opportunity we get. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busymom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lovely grounds, golf course, very clean common areas, meeting rooms and sleeping room. Marble all around. Artwork on walls worth stopping to take more than a glance. Very good food and drinks. Everything you would expect from a four-star property. Only slight downer was the checkout girl was a little surly, but at least she was pretty.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, large welcoming lobby overlooking the pool. I did not use the pool as I did not pack for it but it was very nice.

I worked in the lobby bar for a few hours and had a very good cheese platter. The concierge made a great dinner recommendation. That was within the guidelines of my companies expense policies.

The rooms are well appointed, however somewhat small. The advertised walk out balconies are walkout but can accommodate only 1 person. I was expecting a seating area from the description.

The bathroom was very large with a separate tub and shower.

The staff was very attentive and pleasant. This will definitely be my first choice when returning to the DFW area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Close to airport. Great for business and pleasure. Awesome fitness center. Beautiful views. Amazing attentive service. Fresh healthy food choices. Look forward to their menu. Four seasons done Texas style

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Fabulous property with potentially the best service level I've ever experienced in a hotel. Close to everything. Every employee interaction was as good as it could be which is very hard to find these days. Well done Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Hilton Anatole
#34 of 205 in Dallas
3,492 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,075 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038-6417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $372 - $1,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing