We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staff is helpful and attentive. I liked the room and its facilities. The golf course is great. Well situated between Dallas, Forth Worth and DFW airport. I would definitely return on my next business trip

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    196
    76
    37
    17
See reviews for
186
229
41
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

As the father of a twenty-something bride, my only daughter clearly expressed that she desired a "real storybook wedding", complete with an elegant outdoor venue, spectacular food, celebratory wines & champagne, a regal reception hall nearby, capped off with accommodating service, well-appointed rooms for guests--and, of course, an out-of-this-world bridal suite! Doesn't every bride have a similar fantasy, right!?

After searching the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex for weeks--struggling to find "the perfect place", she finally (on my urging) scheduled a tour of the Four Seasons Resort. Initially my daughter had immediately eliminated the Four Seasons for consideration--calculating that there was "no way on earth" we could actually afford the well-known Five Star quality of this most exclusive urban resort. Consequently, with no expectations of success so as not to be disappointed, she called the wedding events department; being routed to Tamara. After attentively listening to my daughter's vision, Tamara clicked into an unbelievable mental sync that completely captured the true essence of our bride's dream. Eerily, it was as though they were sharing the same brain! And the price? The whole wedding package quoted was surprisingly comparable to many other venues with much less elegance and incomparable ambiance.

The next day my daughter nervously arrived at the Four Seasons complex. Tamara instantly put our bride at ease with her friendly, engaging manner; unveiling as the two slowly strolled across the spectacularly verdant property how each moment of the wedding event would potentially unfold: from the rehearsal the night before, to the actual day of preparation for the wedding--for both the bride and the groom--as well as for the bridal party, family, close friends, and wedding guests. Leaving nothing to chance, every detail flowed almost effortlessly in rhythm with my daughter's dream. Unbelievably, to top it all off, the desired weekend for the wedding was still inexplicably available! It was truly meant to be....

As the weeks rolled by, leading up to the wedding, there was no question, no email, no telephone call too trivial for Tamara. She patiently crafted a solution or recommendation for every issue that plagued our daughter and her mother (my wife). Tamara even reassured my girls that the indoor ballroom was being held in readiness should foul weather necessitate moving the wedding indoors at the last moment. None of the other wedding venues had offered this feature of preparedness. Tamara had every base covered for every eventuality it seemed.

Despite the gloomy weather forecast for showers on the wedding day, a bright, blue-skied day arrived instead! (I am sure Tamara arranged for that as well!) To our dismay and with understandable concern, our family was notified the day before the wedding that Tamara's family had a medical emergency in Arizona--necessitating that she fly urgently to the ICU bedside. Other Four Season staff members dutifully and competently stepped up to fill the void of her absence. Of course our hearts and prayers were with Tamara and her family in Arizona; we were disappointed but clearly and compassionately understood that she could not share in our time of celebration--even though she had risen to family-like status with us over these many months of preparing.

All the hours and hours of planning with Tamara paid off wonderfully as the six o'clock wedding rushed toward us--every member of the wedding party and each Four Seasons wedding attendant was in his/her appointed place--sadly except for Tamara of course.... When suddenly, before the final seating of the last wedding guests, who should magically appear at the bride-in-waiting alcove but Tamara! Obviously emotionally fatigued and travel-weary, coming directly from the airport; she was nonetheless right on cue as she adeptly precisely orchestrated the final moments before my lovely bride's processional, imprinting her own special touch of elegance into the final readiness. Who else would have known to share with my daughter--now at my arm--the masterful trick of how to graciously promenade with her flowing wedding gown so as not to trip on perhaps the greatest day of her life!?!? That's Tamara and the Four Season's attention to detail like no other.

Thanks to Tamara the Wedding was flawless! The reception was equally grand! Our guests could not stop raving about how spectacular the music was and just how unbelievably delicious the food tasted. I only wish that I could have had more time to taste everything as well...but such is the life of the father of the bride.

I do not know what my now married daughter's future holds; however, without a doubt, there could never have been any grander venue for my little girl's wedding than the Four Seasons Resort--the well-groomed grounds, the architectural elegance, the gorgeously prepared reception hall, the meticulous attention to detail, and unquestionably the most gracious service we have ever experienced. Yet, most importantly, because only the Four Seasons has Tamara.... (Epilogue: Thankfully her family emergency resolved most favorably!)

Room Tip: Ask for the one of the rooms in the villa if possible. The view of the grounds is spectacular as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Texman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a very nice resort and has everything you would expect from the Four Seasons. The facilities are top notch and the service is great. If a villa room is available, definitely book this as you are in a very large room with a great view of the golf course. The lobby bar is perfect with outdoor seating that is very relaxing. The pool is huge and the pool staff will ensure you are comfortable and relaxed.

Looking for a relaxing stay in Dallas look no further. It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
343 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've been to this Four Seasons six times and it has never very much impressed me. The hotel is well-appointed and the staff is friendly and attentive but it just lacks charm to me. Maybe it's more a result of the location rather than the property itself. I was in one of the remote buildings this time and having to wear a coat to walk back and forth to the main building was a drag. Prior to this visit, I hated the food at this resort. However, they must have changed chefs as the cuisine was much improved over prior visits. All-in-all, it's not a bad place to stay; I've just stayed at much nicer places.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and very well kept. The service is impeccable. Wonderful views of the golf course and nice amenities. The gym and work out facilities are great. I always enjoy my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank utbeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our company holds an annual conference at the Four Seasons-Las Colinas and every year the staff performs amazingly. Some of us stay the entire week and we pretty much take over most of the hotel, but the staff remains courteous and attentive. The food is excellent from the breakfast and lunch buffets to the formal sit-down dinners. The rooms are well-maintained and very comfortable. One day I returned to my room at lunch to drop off something and the maid was literally scrubbing the shower down which seemed like a lot of extra effort, but the staff leaves nothing to chance. The golf course is very challenging, but its natural beauty made up for the high scores! I would highly recommed this resort for any company that is looking to hold conferences where their employees can be well-taken care of and can focus on the job at hand.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many different rooms and all were excellent. I was lucky enough to get a villa t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great staycation. We stayed one night but got there early and checkedout late. Upgrade to a villa and enjoy the serenity. Great service, fun pool. We went as a couple but they have wonderful kids' programs, too. Upon check-out they gave us 3 stuffed animal steers for our kids. Priceless.

Room Tip: Pick a villa. Very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyJennyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,621 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#12 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Amex, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing