We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Class Resort Hotel - Dallas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First Class Resort Hotel - Dallas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I spent 5 nights at the the Las Colinas Resort Hotel on business, the facilities are first class and can accommodate literally hundreds of people (@280 in the group I was with).
The room was good without being exceptional, the facilities, spa, gym excellent. The hotel catered for over 300 people in total without a hitch, food was varied and cooked to perfection, lunch and evening meals.
The staff were friendly, professional so much so you didn't know they were there unless you wanted them. Golfing facilities first class and as always the weather was good.

Room Tip: Request a room at ground level out-with the main hotel overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Brian T,
Thank you so much for your gracious review of our property. The Food & Beverage team, as well as the golf staff, will be ecstatic to hear your wonderful comments about your experience in their respective areas. I will pass along the review to the proper parties. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    196
    76
    37
    17
See reviews for
186
229
41
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Relaxing in one of the Villas was fantastic. When staying previously we have always selected a higher corner room overlooking the golf course which is great, but the layout of the suite and opening the doors to a beautiful Texas sunrise was the best!

Room Tip: The Villa room was a wonderful selection as it provided a peaceful serenity that you do not experien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently visited the property for a business event with about 500 people. The rooms are very nice, the service is Four Seasons fantastic, the food was better than expected. The property can accommodate large groups, had a nice flow to it, easy to get to from the airport. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fine upscale property. Rooms standard hotel room. Like that they brought fruit and water to room in the evening. Room service was prompt and variety of AM newspapers to choose from. Did not use pool, but looked family friendly. The small sports bar always had a game. Good food at restaurant and in close proximity to few others.
Nice work facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oshawott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I just returned from a four night stay at the Four Seasons Las Colinas. I attended a conference and as part of the planning committee this was a great resort. Check in was very easy and staff was accommodating. I stayed for a great rate in on of the villas. My suggestion is either the East Villas or Club Villas if you get a good rate. the Club Villas are new and beautiful. My first room faced the family pool which was not open due to season but I could hear the road noise so I asked to switch. I was put directly across the hall facing the golf course. Another suggestion is ask for second floor. Weather permitting you can open your door for fresh air. Great! Room was very clean and all in working order. Room service was prompt and conference food was good and fresh. The workout facility is a little hard to navigate since the spa and locker rooms are away from the sports club but once you get the route it's not bad. Golf is huge here so if you are going for vacation only be prepared but I did not feel out of place. The resort is about a 25 minute taxi from malls and out of the way so be prepared to spend on taxi or if staying at the resort be prepared for expensive food. That's really my only negative. I was extremely pleased with my stay. This is definitely a golfer's dream and probably more for couples. Not necessarily for families or kids.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course are nice and quieter. East Villas and Club Villas are newer and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rons504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

everything was awesome...i slept so well, and the food was magnificent! lol i cant say enough...but stay here...for a staycation...if you live in Dallas like me...or stay here if you are coming to the Dallas area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My short stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was large with thick towels. The view from the room was terrific. All employees greeted me and were polite.

The hotel in convenient to both DFW and Love Field.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,620 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#10 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing