We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Despite lots of rain and even an earthquake (yes, really), the hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Despite lots of rain and even an earthquake (yes, really), the hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Every staff member we encountered was very accommodating and made us feel welcome. They helped with umbrellas during the relentless rain, and they were always helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean, but otherwise pretty average. Our kids stayed in one of the villas, and their room was pretty special - and the hotel provided a golf cart back and forth if requested. We attended a beautiful wedding and every detail was impeccable, despite the rain and the earthquake! The food at the wedding was excellent and the service was better than most big affairs we attend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear UTMom 5,
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We really appreciate the great feedback from our customers. I'm glad your stay was a success given the weather conditions that weekend. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    210
    77
    38
    18
See reviews for
193
247
42
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

First off, I like this property. The staff is pleasant and helpful with a sincere aim-to-please attitude. The public spaces are large and attractive. Resort amenities are first class. Accommodation floors are well lit and have wide corridors. I would have given the property a "5" but for one thing: the rooms could use some attention. My bathroom sink was cracked and the grout in the shower was stained and missing in some places. My mattress seemed to be a little saggy. Otherwise the room was tastefully and comfortably furnished. food and service in the restaurant was first-class. Bar staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Bellmen were welcoming and helpful. Apart from the room shortcomings mentioned above, this hotel feels like a Four Seasons. Management should perform a thorough walk-through to identify areas that need attention.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the resort amenities are preferable to those with the parking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allidoistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is fine but compared to other Four Seasons properties, this one is not up to par. Our room was a pleasant average to above average. Meals were good but not amazing. While the outdoor pool had a lovely design, the dead rat by the edge of the hot tub was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighwayPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in early September, 2012. The service from the staff was great...However, didn't feel that the hotel was worth the price. Rooms are nice and roomy.....need some updating...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckytriple7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel For three nights in early September 2012.

ROOMS
Rooms were okay, nothing special and nothing memorable except that they are WAY!!!!! overprIced! You are paying for the brad name not for the quality of this facility or the area.

FOOD AND BEVERAGE
Even more overpriced and over-rated. Was good but not for what they charged. Would have preferred any other restaurant in the area to get a much better atmosphere than what is I this hotel. Hard to basically have one restaurant that serves as both a breakfast Buffett as well as a high end restaurant at night. Good try but not worth the money in my opinion.

SERVICE
Wait staff was great. Had a small issue at check in and requested to speak to te general manager but was told he was not available. A few minutes later he must not have know I was looking to speak with him as he introduced himself to me on the front drive of the hotel.

This guy unfortunately was not very polite. Rather than get into it I would rather let the karma of the situation take care of it self. Let's just say he was not a pleasant person and I have no idea how he works for such a prestigious company as this one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas-traveler1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A luxury property just outside of Dallas. Superb fitness and spa. Golf course is beautiful. The wraparound pool is lovely. You truly feel like you are away at a luxury resort here. If you want something close to Dallas, which it is about a 15 minute drive to downtown, but want to be away from it all, choose this property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 668Michelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing large hotel with fantastic ground - just a shame the curtains are drawn each day on your room.
pool area lovely, terrace outside bar for drinks and food very spacious and relaxing. service in the foyer for drinks and food spot on, very attentive staff.
couldn't fault this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
Address: 4150 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038-6417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing