We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb resort in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb resort in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here several times in the past. We have always experienced excellent customer service, fantastic facilites and top-notch dining. They don't miss a thing here and you definitely get your money's worth. Some higher priced luxury hotels just bank on their name, but the Four Seasons is the real deal and is worth it.

Room Tip: The new villas are on the East side and even though it is a bit of a hike to the pool and hotel prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdHaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family, a 6 year old and 7 month old baby, stayed for a few days on business for my husband. I was nervous about the babysitting however the athletic club has a kids camp that includes a nursery. There are some additional cost but very reasonable and the ladies were so nice-Jesse especially. I also enjoyed the athletic club to work out each day-the attendants provide ice water, cold towels, headphones etc. then a nice fruit and sugar-free beverages. My only complaint is that I couldn't find a working scale not even in the spa ???
We enjoyed both pools especially the family pool-water temperature was nice and chilly. The pool service was very good especially Kristin. These young people really seem to care about their jobs. The food was okay. The check in was easy and smooth. During my stay, everyone wearing a Four Season's badge/uniform greeted us. We had fun celebrity watching- Steven Tyler, Michael Irving and the entire White Sox team. (dang those guys are big !)
Four Season's management-you guys are doing an awesome job hiring and training.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cowboybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear cowboybooth from Houston -
Thank you for the delightful review of the Four Seasons Dallas property! Your words were very kind and those you mentioned by name will be so excited to see this review. So thank you! We'll definitely address your comment about not finding a scale. Thanks for letting us know about that. Hope you had a great trip back home and we'll be happy to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's a Four Seasons with a world class golf course. You can't go wrong.

I especially liked the food and the pool area looked amazing.

Bathrooms are spectacular.and the beds are super comfy.

Gotta love the Four Seasons

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Netso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Exactly what you expect from a Four Seasons. The services was outstanding everywhere - check in, the pool' fitness center and bar. I didn't get the opportunity to play golf or try the restaurant but I heard from travel companions that it was more of the same.
The fitness center is impressive. They have incredible tennis facilities in addition to the golf, which is well known.
They are in a somewhat unusual location for a Four Seasons. Regardless, no reason to leave the property.
Lok forward deals in the summer as they seem to offer packages to ate it more attractive from a price perspective.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomN537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons Resort at Las Colinas for four nights and had a great time. Although it was very hot (100+) most of the days, my father and I were able to enjoy three rounds of golf while we were out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was more than satisfactory. (We stayed in a Villa with two very comfortable double beds.)
The food was also very good. Cafe on the green, their main restaraunt, had a wonderful breakfast buffet every moring. It was a great way to try several different items. I highly recommend this hotel, but must warn you that it is not cheap. But, you usually get what you pay for, and we certainly felt as if it was well worth it.

Room Tip: If you are getting a villa, ask for one that faces the 18th green. It's a great way to enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We planned a short 3 night get-a-way with our children ages 1 & 3. The staff at the hotel was pleasant and kind. The room was well appointed and housekeeping was your accommodating and responded to our needs.They were able to supply baby needs for the children such a a crib, and toiletries, however they did not have a diaper pail in the room, which was needed. They did not have one like other Four Seasons we have stayed at. The breakfast buffet was nothing special to rave about and the selection of hot entrees was the same all three mornings. There is a severe disconnect between the concierge and Raquets. The concierge was not aware of the events at the family pool, and could not answer most of our questions. The hotel really does try to go out of their way to help and be courteous unlike their "Club" members. We had an unfortunate incident at the pool where a child of a club member was making fun our family and another families race. Although she and friends/siblings were about 13, they lacked etiquette and respect and after asking her to stop she continued as another club member sat their and did nothing except look at me. Not exactly the type of people I would want my family vacationing with. It was very uncomfortable to say the least. We left with a very sour taste in our mouth. The front desk to the pool staff were apologetic, every manager/director came out to say they were sorry. Upon check out we were told that they would email us a final bill, well no bill and the charges just appeared. I believe it was partially smoke and mirrors until we left the hotel.

Room Tip: The villas are nice but they inconvenient and not close to the main building. There is one pathway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jl1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had the greatest time at the Four Seasons in Dallas! Ironically, we were in the same room in the Villa that we were in last year. That was nothing but a good sign that it would be as great as previously. We were not disappointed ! Everything was great from the moment that we arrived till departure! The spa was great .. the pool was fantastic ... the club area had everything that anyone could possibly want. If you are not happy at this resort, you probably need some type of intervention ~ it is GREAT!!!

Room Tip: Try a Villa~ it is so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsDallas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear nurseparker from Arkansas -
Our sincerest thanks for your candid and wonderful review of Four Seasons Dallas! I'm glad that you were able to stay in the same room as your last visit. Hopefully that can become a tradition! Have a great week and thank you again for the glowing review of our property.

Sincerely,
Vail Tolbert
Director of Public Relations
972-717-2441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#3 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 4,437 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#13 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas

Address: 4150 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Business Hotel in Irving
#6 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas 5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Dallas and Fort Worth, we are the premier destination resort in Texas, with a dedicated staff and gracious services that exude the relaxed warmth of a private country club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas Hotel Irving
4 Seasons Resort And Club Dallas At Las Colinas
Four Seasons Irving
Four Seasons Las Colinas
Irving Four Seasons
Four Seasons Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Dallas
Four Seasons Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing