We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the airport, good airport shuttle service, okay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Average Courtyard (relative to other Courtyards). This hotel is very convenient to the airport and from the freeway. The rooms are okay - comfortable beds and LCD TV's but the carpets are worn and the bathrooms have not been updated. However, the rooms are clean which is important.

There's a breakfast area downstairs that also serves dinner. Coffee's generally available. They also have a very convenient shuttle to/from the airport and to/from some of the companies nearby.

If you need a place near the airport, this is not a bad choice. All in all, it has conveniences that make staying here worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bayarea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2008

We just recently had a 3-month training class at this hotel and they were OUTSTANDING!! The service was super friendly and each week I arrived the hotel, room and meeting rooms were spotless! From planning my meeting with their sales team to checking out each Fri and returning the following Mon for another training group I was amazed how perfect a 3-month training class could go!

We will for sure stay and hold our future meeting at this hotel when in the DFW area!

~Happy meeting planner

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RLR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2008

I favor Courtyards and Marriott's in general though I am not brand loyal so I stay in a lot of different ones when I can.

This is the standard older Courtyard. It has new carpet, and new Marriott bedding and the new LCD TV's (with inputs which is nice, but no HD), but it does not have the new hard furniture (which I think adds a lot to the look) and it does not have a remodeled bathroom. This Courtyard does have a restaurant and room service (not the norm- most only serve breakfast). The price appears average for the market and it is located fairly close to the airport and Grapevine Mills -- however it is located in a business area so I think it is best for business travelers. Those looking for a pleasure location might want to look elsewhere....

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

The hotel itself is nice, but they have a high occurrence of break-ins in cars parked in their lot. I had a red-eye flight and was only going to be at the hotel for a couple of hours after a long night at work opening a new store. So, I left my suitcase in the trunk of my rental Toyota 4-Runner and just brought in the things I needed for that night. When I came out early in the morning, the back window of the SUV was smashed out and my bags were gone! Three other cars in the parking lot were also smashed into and had items stolen. Stay here, but park in front and do NOT leave ANYTHING in the car.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FashionQwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

A friend and I went to Dallas for a Cowboy game. We wanted to stay near the airport for our Monday am flight and chose this hotel. The hotel was fine. Standard accomodation. It really didn't have anything to make it stand out. It's buried in business park land so you need to drive 3-5 miles for any dining options. The breakfast was included in our rate but we needed to leave for the airport before they were ready to serve. We had a ground floor room and didn't hear any planes even though we were in the direct landing pathway of the airport. The A/C was very noisy and woke me up at one point. I could stay here again if I needed a close room but I'd probably try some other properties on the south side of the airport first.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

After getting stuck at DFW Airport, I called to get a room here. They quickly picked me up in their shuttle van, checked me in, and provided a great experience.

Room service was delivered promptly and accurately, amenities like Internet were free and great. And when I did not have a cell phone charger and my phone was dying, a member of the staff lent me their personal charger.

The hotel is very clean, and their shuttle service is convenient. It is out in the middle of an industrial park though, so I wouldn't stay here unless you are going to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ry0ohki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

The way the reviews go on and on about this Hotel I expected a lot more..I saw no ice cream..and the staff was just ok,

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bilslend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $90 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Marriott
Irving Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing