We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Saved us in a tight spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Wahiawa, Hawaii
1 review
“Saved us in a tight spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We got stranded after a flight cancellation, Roads were blocked with ice. Wee called from the DFW reservation desk and got a king size room for an affordable price. The shuttle had a flat so the GM came out himself to get everyone. Our bags we're lost and the front desk clerk loaded us up with disposables. Love to be treated like a person rather than revenue.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurlyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We truly appreciate the exceptional feedback. Thank you very much for mentioning the outstanding example of guest service you encountered in our hotel. Our staff is committed to go that extra mile and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
49
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms walls are paper thin. Called front desk at 11 pm spoke with Charles re noise compliant and they did nothing! Will not stay here again and will look elsewhere for tomorrow night! Very disappointed
! Never had an issue that hotel didn't at least try to correct!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jcf7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings Jcf7981 !!!

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced sub-par guest service during your recent stay. Most times there is not much we can do about the structure of the walls combined with a noisy neighbor; however, you are certainly right about the trying part of things. We should ALWAYS put forth an effort to assist a guest with a complaint and even if we are not able to immediately alleviate the situation, we should be following up and communicating with our guest to try and formulate any other possible solutions. I am sorry this did not happen and it will be a topic of discussion during our next Front Office meeting. We do appreciate the contructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at hotel for one night after flight cancellation. My next flight was the following night at 8:30pm. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They allowed me to extend my late checkout do to late flight. A little kindness can go a long way.The room was clean and spacious. The Breakfast was very good.The lobby looked to be remodeled with the new open concept. The workout room was okay. It was in the courtyard so had to go outside to access. Unfortunately, the day of my workout, it was cold outside. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purpletrackcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We appreciate your business and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Doesn't look great from the outside, but really nice on the inside. Cool screens to search your flight etc. Staff was super friendly and helpful, probably above and beyond any Courtyard I have stayed at lately. Nice to have shuttle service, the van was nice and clean (really bouncy in the back, so watch your coffee!!!). GPS found it easily, not sure it would be so easy to get to with out GPS on my phone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that your stay was a success. Our staff is committed to making your stay as accommodating as possible. We will continue to serve you as you visit the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night after arriving late at DFW and connecting to an early flight out.

The shuttle service in was very efficient and arrived DFW terminal D in 10min after my call, note that they run until 11PM so I was on the last shuttle out. The check in process was very expedited as well and in less than 20min after retrieving my luggage I was in the room. The lobby seems to have been remodeled recently and features the new openness concept that are featured at most Courtyard properties nowadays.

The room had a strong scent, maybe due to a smoking guest who stayed there previously even though the room was non-smoking. Besides that, it was a very average Courtyard room with view to the pool.

Be on time if you use the shuttle service to the airport, I was scheduled for the 6AM shuttle on Oct 11 and struggled to stroll my luggage piece in the carpet, I was at the curb at 6:01AM and the van had already left. Cannot complain much though, the 6:30AM van left sharply on time, so they it seems fair to everyone. In the mornings the shuttle runs at every 30min and it took 8min to Terminal A.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andytravelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We appreciate you choosing The DFW North Courtyard by Marriott hotel. As you mention, our hotel has a non-smoking policy and we do our best to recover from the residual damage of cigarette smell; however, this can be very difficult at times. We appreciate you taking the time and bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you again anytime you visit the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lobby area looks brand new, the hotel is obviously used for DFW airport short stays. rooms are spacious, clean, I would have appreciated complimentary breakfast. Overall in line with Courtyard standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate very much your comment. As you noticed, our lobby was recently remodeled and our room renovation is coming up this November 2013. Our brand new rooms will be looking as exceptional as our lobby area. Thank you for your business and we will happily serve you as you visit the DFW area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I've stayed at this property two times for business. The staff is pleasant and has an excellent service attitude. The front desk staff is pleasant and helpful. The bistro staff was very helpful and very attentive. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We truly appreciate you choosing The DFW North Courtyard by Marriott hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff; they are devoted to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will continue to welcome you as a valued guest anytime you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing