We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, tiny vanity, far away location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, tiny vanity, far away location”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff is great here. The room and bed were great. The worst thing was the vanity. It was TINY! Maybe enough space for one, but not for two or more! Also, it is located near the highway, but nothing else. The shuttle will ONLY take you to the airport. Most hotels I've stayed at that have a shuttle, will take you where ever you want to go within a 5 mile radius. You would NEVER want to stay here without a car!! If you get a really good price, this place is great. I wouldn't want to pay full price unless I was working at one of the nearby businesses. No place to eat or drink within miles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lannetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    102
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
45
59
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel off the highway close to commerical buildings which so happened to be my reason for travel into the area. Hotel was nice but the rooms are a bit dated. Rooms do not come standard with mini fridges like most Marriott locations do but the front desk is happy to meet this request if you ask. Cafe market is only open for breakfast and dinner so if you want lucnh you will need to venture a little farther down the highway or order a pizza. Fitness center is really nice. Didn't get to use the pool because it was covered in April when I stayed. Staff is really friendly and always willing to help with any request.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Major problem is it's right next to I635 and under the flight path. Ok.. so that's probably expected, but still, the noise level is a little high. The Bistro/bar is not bad ( pretty much standard) . The folks working the food/drinks were good/friendly.

Hotel is clean, but... could be better. I notices a rack of clean glasses sitting in the stairway for 48 hrs..... I'll assume managment is lacking a notch.

Room was clean and up to Marriott standards. I'll stay here again

Room Tip: Pick the South Side.. away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickkcir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager972, Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are gracious for your constructive feedback and glad to hear that you would visit our hotel again. I would like to clarify that those glasses you noticed in the stairwell are circlulated daily, and that you most likely saw a new set of clean glasses each day. That just happens to be the most convenient location for the room attendants going to and from the rooms and the glassware washer. I would also like to suggest that you request a lower floor room to avoid most ambient noise. This is a solution that many of our regular travelers take advantage of.

Thank You for your business and we welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard with the updated lobby which included the bistro. The room furnishings were typical...a little dated but still gave me a good nights sleep. The fitness center was better than your average Courtyard...cardio and weights to keep up your routine. Towels in the room were better than some courtyards...thicker and softer. The staff was welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Here for two nights for business travel. Check in was easy & friendly.
Hotel is clean and updated. I personally really enjoy the Bistro for meals.
Had the Chicken Walnut Salad sandwich and it was very good and came with fresh fruit.
So nice to have healthy, easy meal options that are so convenient.
However, the person working the Bistro in the evening seemed under staffed. He did the best he could, but was definitely drowning a bit.
No complaints...same consistent experience I've come to experience at Courtyards.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank klc484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We usually stay at the Homewood Suites North because of the amenities, park and fly feature and proximity to airport. However, our stay there a month ago was met with decreased service and quality of experience. I had stayed there many many times but decided to try somewhere else as we were not flying out and wanted to be near Grapevine. I chose the Marriott because of prior experience with brand and our wish to avoid current construction on 114 and Airport Freeway Interchange. We loved it. Nothing around but business centers but right off LBJ? And 5 minutes to Grapevine Mills. Awesome ill cafe in lobby that also is bar with room service. Excellent comfortable and expansive lounge. Can purchase 5 or 6 brands of beer at kiosk until 0200. And we stayed for less than half the price of the Hilton brand. Staff very friendly and professional without shady raucous clientele we have run into. Also has shuttle and this is our new home in Dallas.
Share this hotel:

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vadtrav62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was as I booked in one night before a flight. The room was fine, the heat and hot water were fine, the internet was kind of show, the staff was friendly and attentive, the food was limited but ok, and the shuttle was on time and got me to the airport. Oh, and a good breakfast. Had to pay extra but high quality and $12. Under $100 booked through Expedia. $89 or something for the room. Works for me

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigershark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing