We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, very clean, comfy rooms, friendly and helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very clean, comfy rooms, friendly and helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Another great Marriott Courtyard Hotel. Newly renovated lobby, clean rooms, friendly staff. New comfy bed in our room. The only drawback, there is NOTHING located near this hotel, it is in the middle of a business park. Tons of highway construction in the area made it a pain to actually get to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeSteveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    100
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
55
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This property is an older property to say the least. I am not quite sure what hotel it was prior to being a Courtyard but it is in need of renovations in the guest rooms. The rooms are clean but the furniture is more or less shoe horned into the rooms. The room I was given has a sliding glass door to the parking lot. Not exactly a great idea when your on the first floor at the back of the property.

Others commented about the road noise. I was on the back side of the property, nearest the highway, and I did not really notice the noise. Then again I was usually exhausted when I returned to the room.

The worst feature of this property is probably the house keeping staff. If you stay here don't plan on sleeping past 8 am. The maids let the doors slam and completely disregard the DnD sign. Not my idea of fun being rudely wrestled from sleep on a Sat morning for absolutely no reason, only because the maids ignore the DnD. It's hard to go back to sleep when the staff is slamming the vaccum cleaners against the wall next to you (or above you).

If you plan to stay at this property, it is highly suggested that you have you own transportation as there are no resturants within walking distance. I did not try the on site dining, so I can't comment there.

Would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedupFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Let me preface this review by saying that I do a lot of business and personal travel and am a bit of a travel snob. I normally stay at the Marriott DFW for work, but thought I would give the Courtyard a try in an attempt to save my company some money. I was initially disappointed because I had to call the hotel to learn that the shuttle was only dispatched when requested. I ended up taking a cab to the hotel ($31 after tip) and was put in a bad mood because the can driver clearly didn't want to drive me only 2 miles for $31 and was mad that I used a charge card. All I wanted to do was go to my room, order room service, take my cold medicine (fighting a nasty cold for 3 days) and go to bed. Even though there's no fee for room service here, I swung by the little bistro. Again, I was a little salty at the time. Henock, the host/bartender/cashier was incredibly friendly and began offering great suggestions for my dinner. My initial thought? "this is hotel lobby food and is going to be gross so pick wisely.". I couldn't have been more wrong. Hanock's colleague made me an amazing french onion soup with an Asian chicken salad. I would pick both of those items any day over the meals I get at some of the steakhouses in Dallas. Also, the service was impeccable; just a lovely and relaxing atmosphere for a high maintenance girl who had just flown in, was sick and had a busy couple of days ahead of her. The room is all right. A notch lower than the DFW Marriott but it's all good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximillion1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here during a layover in Dallas. It's located in a business park so there is nothing else really around there in the way of restaurants and shopping. They do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from DFW. There is a bar and limited restaurant in the hotel. The place is clean and the staff is wonderful. Due to a canceled flight we had to take an earlier flight that got us in to DFW about 6:00 AM. The staff let us check in at 7:00 AM. A big thank you to he staff here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrabbyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, MA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Right outside, the airport exit, if you are doing business in Irving this is a great place to stay. For business travelers they are close to everything, offer shuttles, gave me an umbrella to use when I forgot mine, and the staff are very helpful and courteous. The gym is decent for a morning workout, and there are indoor and outdoor pools. The restaurant/bar is decent, you will not be embarassed to bring a client there. The big perk is if you are a Marriott Rewards member, they give you access to the Concierge Room on the 18th floor. Free full hot and cold breakfast there in the morning, yogurt and soft drinks all day, and an honor bar at night. This is a four star place but I had to give them a fifth for the Concierge Room and the fact that every employee was so cheerful.

Room Tip: Depending on where your room is you may hear more or less highway and/or plane noise. The first two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwilightChrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENTWOOD
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

I loved the bed in this hotel.
I was here for a company meeting and found the facilities very clean and well-kept.
Did I say I loved the bed?
The food served in our buffets was very good.. The front desk was very hepful.
Big bad? No free wifi in the rooms.
But I sure loved the bed....

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is just north of the airport and I thought the noise from the planes would be a problem. Turns out it was the noise from the interstate that was a problem. Also, there isn't any other civilization around this place. No restaurants, etc. I think next time I'd stay at the other end of Freeport Parkway and Hwy 114. Many other hotels on Hwy 114, and still only three or four minutes from the airport. If you're a Marriott Rewards person, like we are, there's nothing wrong with this hotel. I went for the rate and didn't worry about the location.

Room Tip: Pick a room as close to the front of the hotel as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLavenderLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
1.4 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4949 Regent Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Irving
#12 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North is two miles from DFW International Airport and minutes from the Gaylord Convention Center, and Texas Stadium. This pet-friendly hotel offers free shuttle service to and from DFW Airport, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, onsite breakfast and dinner at the Courtyard café, a cocktail lounge, valet dry-cleaning, onsite laundry facilities, and full service business center. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a coffee maker, sofa bed, and large work desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dfw Airport North / Irving Hotel Irving
Courtyard Irving
Courtyard Dfw Airport North
Irving Courtyard
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing