We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve their service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Senthil Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 938 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is great and conveneient to everything in each direction, The room was clean and the beds were okay, albeit small, The breakfast was quite average and specifically the gravy was lukewarm while the waffles were eggos!

My biggest complaint was the road into the hotel required either a detour or a drive 2 miles to circle back on the frontage road. Thank god there was no detours or you juct couldn't get there!

The staff WAS quite friendly anc helpful with all issues though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dddelapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a non-smoking room, yet the smell of smoke was heavy in the room. I had also requested a wake up call that never came.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am in town for work, going on my 3rd week. I have everything I need here. Nice, modern furniture gives it that at home feeling. I cannot report a single problem. It's quiet here and easy access to everything in Dallas. The staff is great including management. The front desk ladies are always smiling and are very friendly. I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Quality hotel for a business trip. Good servive and location. Only thing that needs improvement is breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodrigo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
535 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 77 in Irving
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Address: 4325 W John Carpenter Fwy, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing