We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    192
    233
    143
    134
See reviews for
246
206
124
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We could not board our international flight and had to stayover night, due to visa issues. The staff was so helpful, made us felt like home. Clean Rooms, courteous staff and complimentary shuttle service. We were expecting a fedex next day and the staff notified us as soon as it arrived, called our airlines to verify that the flight was on time and sent us off to the airport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our train trip was cancelled and had to catch a plain to New York and had to stay one night. This was OK for what you pay. They have free shuttle to the airport (DFW). Rooms was clean. Free Breakfast was ok. Service was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco_the_PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place was disgusting. When you see the lobby you are lead to believe this must be a great hotel but do not be fooled. The rooms are tiny, the tubs look filthy, and I wouldn't walk barefoot on the carpet. The so called hot breakfast was hard as rock biscuits, watery gravy, and powered eggs. Worst hotel experience ever.

Room Tip: Keep looking for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnwl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have booked this hotel based on the 4 star reviews. I do not know how this hotel got 4 start. Here is my honest opinion:
Positive:
* Check in was quick.
* Rooms are 3 out 5 (Clean, but lots of unprofessional fixes)
* Breakfast is 5 out 5 (Beyond the hotel level)

Negative:
* Soap, shampoo are left over from previous tenants.
* They just wipe the soap and put back on the tray.
* Night stand lamp was not working in my room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LAHCEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Property: Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Address: 4325 W John Carpenter Fwy, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing