We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Service and quality exceptional for price"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Service and quality exceptional for price"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

I very much appreciate the quality customer service and excellent care from the staff at The Days Inn DFW. The room was very nice for the price and I highly suggest this motel for any business traveler. The King Suites are an excellent plus.

Room Tip: For a very small fee, a suite is an excellent upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebelsouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    175
    209
    128
    114
See reviews for
215
192
109
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Days Inn DFW is a convenient place to stay if you are flying or attending a market in Dallas near Great Wolf, Bass Pro etc. The room is nice and clean, but really tiny if you get a queen. The restaurant was not a restaurant, but a room where they have a breakfast supplied. Here is where we ran into a problem. The hot food was cold, and the second day it was completely empty. The staff at the front desk had changed our room cards and we were locked out at the end of the first day of the stay, which was a 3 night stay. Some of the staff were helpful, some were absolutely not. Still it isn't bad for the money, as it is very cheap!

Room Tip: Go for a larger room with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KepiMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed only for a one nite as we were flying out from Dallas next day. Worked out better than expected. I am happy with the quality of service and price. Person at the service desk was very helpful. Will use for future stay if needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chitrang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our room at Days Inn DFW North Grapevine Dallas Irving. Our room was much bigger than expected and included a kitchenette. Ther service at the front desk was excellent too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

My stay was short, but the attention I received, especially from the Manager, was wonderful. He helped me with all my difficulties. Being new in town, shuttle service is a breeze. Very affordable room, clean and with everything you need to start your day, including coffee pot, iron, microwave, freezer, air blower. If you need to stay near the airport, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

For our anniversary, we reserved a Jacuzzi Suite at this Days Inn and to our surprise, it was a large suite with a seperate living room and a bedroom. The best thing was the tub was jetted big enough for two. The next morning, we enjoyed the hot breakfast. Overall, we had a very nice time here. Clean and very affordable.

Room Tip: Tub had a timer that needs to be turned on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I got expected atmosphire.I love service and easy to get to airport.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Property: Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North
Address: 4325 W John Carpenter Fwy, Hwy 114, Irving, TX 75063-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located approx 1.5 mi north of the DFW Airport. Newly renovated under new management!!! We also offer: 1) Free HOT Breakfast 2) Free Shuttle To/From Airport 3) In Room Refrigerator & Micro w Free Wi-Fi 4) Free use of Computer Stations(s) 5) Free Newspaper 6) Outdoor Pool 7) 2-Room Suites 8) On-Site Guest Washer/Dryer 9) In-Room Iron and Ironing 10) On-Site Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Irving Grapevine Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Days Inn Dallas
Irving Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing