We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent choice for short or long stay near DFW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for short or long stay near DFW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great combination of quality, value, service, and location. Our second visit in a month, and this one was even better then the first. Great location in proximity to DFW, with frequent free shuttles. Pre- or post- flight stays are perfect, but longer stays for work or pleasure equally good. The staff is really outstanding and made the stays even better. The team is led by Pepper Barnes, the GM, and he personifies Marriott management excellence. Extremely friendly, professional, and efficient. Another highlight is the free breakfast buffet. Wonderful buffet selections, including fresh hot foods, provided in a sparkling clean table seating area. Obviously we are looking to our next stay at this property. The rooms are very good - clean and quiet- and everything works. Pool area is quite nice and soon to be a salt water pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    97
    50
    10
    14
See reviews for
48
51
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is our second time staying at a Fairfield Inn, so we knew what to expect. They provide a compact room, decent furnishings, plush towels, very clean, and a good breakfast. The beds are too soft, but we were just there one night. The front desk provided very friendly service upon check in and check out. With the added benefit of a free shuttle to the airport, we can't think of a better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arrived late at night on short stayover before TATL flight to UK.

Free shuttle (with tip). Prompt and took about 15 minutes.

Reception was courteous. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Room faced freeway but no noticable noise.

Not fancy, but a great value for a short stay before a long flight.

Room Tip: Would recommend room above ground level for noise mitigation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Not only is the hotel conveniently located, the staff is just great. The hotel rooms are very nice, great towels, and quiet. Pepper and his staff make the stay very enjoyable. The only word of warning is the car rental center on the opposite side of DFW airport. Please allow enough time if you need to pick up or drop a rental car.

Room Tip: Anything on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you need to be near DFW airport or have business in Irving or Grapevine.....consider this location. Non-smoking, clean rooms, friendly staff, and competitively priced complete the picture. Currently, over 22 great restaurants are within a 4 1/2 mile radius .

Book on-line on their website at Marriott.com and expect a better rate than calling the property directly. Guest stays also qualify for Marriott rewards! Have a good night!!

Room Tip: Select a room with a king bed if possible. Still room for complimentary roll-away if needed for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewiitt, WI
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing special. It's a Fairfield by the airport. I'm not sure what else to say. The room was nice. Free wifi. Free breakfast. The pool was outside and closed which was fine because the weather didn't cooperate during our stay. My only complaint was that the first morning we were there we did not have an early start. So we placed the do not disturb sign on the room so housekeeping wouldn't bother us. We were out the door by 11am. When we returned at 11 pm our room hadn't been cleaned. No clean towels. No made beds. They saw the sign and just skipped it completely. That was a bit disappointing. Other than that, it was a fine stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was quite shocked at the price we paid for the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Yes, it was near DFW, but so were about a dozen other hotels. Yes, there was a weather event. But almost $400 for 2 nights at a Fairfield Inn? I have to admit, on my most recent road trip, I steered away from all Fairfield Inn's. I guess I am still reeling from sticker shock

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing