We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to crash between flights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place to crash between flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Arrived late at night on short stayover before TATL flight to UK.

Free shuttle (with tip). Prompt and took about 15 minutes.

Reception was courteous. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Room faced freeway but no noticable noise.

Not fancy, but a great value for a short stay before a long flight.

Room Tip: Would recommend room above ground level for noise mitigation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    49
    10
    14
See reviews for
48
51
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Not only is the hotel conveniently located, the staff is just great. The hotel rooms are very nice, great towels, and quiet. Pepper and his staff make the stay very enjoyable. The only word of warning is the car rental center on the opposite side of DFW airport. Please allow enough time if you need to pick up or drop a rental car.

Room Tip: Anything on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you need to be near DFW airport or have business in Irving or Grapevine.....consider this location. Non-smoking, clean rooms, friendly staff, and competitively priced complete the picture. Currently, over 22 great restaurants are within a 4 1/2 mile radius .

Book on-line on their website at Marriott.com and expect a better rate than calling the property directly. Guest stays also qualify for Marriott rewards! Have a good night!!

Room Tip: Select a room with a king bed if possible. Still room for complimentary roll-away if needed for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewiitt, WI
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing special. It's a Fairfield by the airport. I'm not sure what else to say. The room was nice. Free wifi. Free breakfast. The pool was outside and closed which was fine because the weather didn't cooperate during our stay. My only complaint was that the first morning we were there we did not have an early start. So we placed the do not disturb sign on the room so housekeeping wouldn't bother us. We were out the door by 11am. When we returned at 11 pm our room hadn't been cleaned. No clean towels. No made beds. They saw the sign and just skipped it completely. That was a bit disappointing. Other than that, it was a fine stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I was quite shocked at the price we paid for the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Yes, it was near DFW, but so were about a dozen other hotels. Yes, there was a weather event. But almost $400 for 2 nights at a Fairfield Inn? I have to admit, on my most recent road trip, I steered away from all Fairfield Inn's. I guess I am still reeling from sticker shock

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was awful. I was in a room with two double beds, the bed mattresses were stained and quite old. One actually had a rip in it (seen in the morning from tossing and turning).

Room smelled musty and while I had arrived with a cough, trying to sleep in one bed the cough was definitely worse than the other bed, which suggests to me there was a mold issue. I noticed a difference within 20 minutes of switching beds.

While the service and breakfast were great here, I had to switch hotels. I can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you just need a simple room for a night while changing planes or in transit for a day, this is a fine option. It's really not any different inside than any other Fairfield Inn, its just convenient for the location. Do be aware that "airport" hotels at DFW are not really that easy to get to. They are still a number of miles away with lots of turns in between. However the price point here is reasonable. Other things to know (and not limited to this Fairfield Inn) is that the traffic in this area is pretty bad so you need to allow some extra time to get anywhere. Also if your business in downtown Dallas or Fort Worth, this is probably not the place for you. However for a simple night at an airport, its as good as any and more reasonable than most.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing