We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle service saves the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Shuttle service saves the day”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times to avoid having to wake up others for an early ride to the airport.
Shuttle service starts early. Make sure to preschedule your shuttle time to DFW airport during your check in.
Bed is comfortable. Price is reasonable. Check in quick, and check out even quicker.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    100
    56
    15
    18
See reviews for
52
53
37
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I repositioned to Dallas for an early morning flight out of DFW. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff was cheerful and friendly. There is a shuttle bus that will take you to/from the airport as well as numerous places to eat in the area. Rooms are very quiet even though the hotel is just off of the highway and adjacent to the airport. There are numerous hotels in the area including another Marriott, but for a hundred dollars less a night this place is fine for the night. As with most of any large city in Texas, Dallas is under heavy construction, and is changing so rapidly that even the most recent gps updates are outdated. If you are not up for the challange of navigating the vast array of detours and ramps the shuttle will be a welcomed option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I'm generally not a demanding traveler. I want what most people want (particularly during a business trip): I want a clean, comfortable room that is refreshing, safe, and quite so I can get a good night's rest. I stayed at this property last week for 5 nights and was a bit concerned because this hotel is set up to be primarily an airport hotel. However, I was very happy with my stay. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the continental breakfast was very good each morning. The fact that this is an airport hotel with many of the guests using the shuttle means there is LOADS of parking.

I agree with previous reviewers that in a few minor areas, the renovation was a bit rough. My room, for instance, had the caulking around the bathroom cracked a bit. The black-out curtains didn't 'quite' block out all the street lights outside, but that was nothing a few well placed pillows didn't fix. But all in all, the hotel is nice, even for a week's stay.

Room Tip: If you want to reduce noise, ask for the upper floor (3). You have some airport noise on the odd nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray_priddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very good for a one day/one night stay. I arrived a little after the breakfast time, and was offered food to include turning on the juice machine. Very excellent service from the front desk. Extremely excellent service from transportation (Jack the driver).

Only one challenge...while at the front desk trying to give directions to the hotel to a friend the maid service continued to vacuum. She was asked to hold off for a moment, but she continued to vacuum without regards to me the guest or other guests at the front desk. At one point she stopped vacuuming to watch the television BUT kept the vacuum running. I must say I was shocked! However, that one incident should not take away from the excellent service from the other staff including the extremely excellent service from Jack the transportation driver.

I will think twice before I bypass a Fairfield Inn in the future. So glad I stayed while in Dallas for my quick radio show trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a late flight, transferring to international flight next day ... staff was great even offered to stop for food or water on the way to hotel. Then made arrangements for shuttle to airport in morning.
very smooth...room good enough for a few winks & free breakfast in morning

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErilvB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Average Airport hote but service needs work at the front desk. Booked four rooms for one night, when checking in they seem unhappy about the extra work.

We had a really late flight next day so ask if we can store the bag a front desk. They won't sure and had to think about it. We told them we need to drop off the rental car at airport but need a ride back in 30 minutes. Lady said call when you are ready, fair enough. We return the car and call the lady, she said where are you? I informed her that I am at the car rental building. She said I need to travel to another building and it should take you 10 mintues. I said "can the driver meet us there in 10 minutes". She said "NO, call when you get there". It is good to keep in mind that I am not local and each time I have to find a pay phone. We got to the meeting spot call for a ride an it took 30 minutes. All she needed to do is send the driver.

The only highlight of the stay was the evening shuttle driver as he was friendly and provided us with great suggestion for local place to eat. He went the extra mile and was always friendly both nights. The AM driver was not the same.

Everything else was average but I would stay some where else if it's all the same price. You think they would at least say Thank you for the business when someone book 4 rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGO007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Okay, not the greatest hotel in all terms, but truly fantastic customer service! We were at DFW late at night to pickup a niece and her flight got rerouted overnight to Oklahoma due to storms. With a three hour drive to home and sans niece until morning, we got a room here at 9:30 PM with no overnight supplies. The front desk clerk was amazing. Kind, sweet, and generous. Sharing my predicament with her, she gave me her personal bottle of contact lens solution and case so I didn't have to sleep in them!

Will return because of the staff. Also impressed with walk in price of ~ $70/night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing