We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Irving
texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unexpected Stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Okay, not the greatest hotel in all terms, but truly fantastic customer service! We were at DFW late at night to pickup a niece and her flight got rerouted overnight to Oklahoma due to storms. With a three hour drive to home and sans niece until morning, we got a room here at 9:30 PM with no overnight supplies. The front desk clerk was amazing. Kind, sweet, and generous. Sharing my predicament with her, she gave me her personal bottle of contact lens solution and case so I didn't have to sleep in them!

Will return because of the staff. Also impressed with walk in price of ~ $70/night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    98
    53
    11
    16
See reviews for
48
53
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because it had no record of bed bugs reported. But room 202 revlealed a genuine bed bug when we removed the top matress during a check-in inspection. This was not just "a bug" or a dead bug but the real thing, slowly crawling bed bug. I've seen them before and can correctly idenfity them. Might have been from within the room or perhaps a hitchhiker from the person the night before. Front desk gave us another room and inspection was negative there. We had chosen this hotel specifically because there had been no record of bed bugs reported per trip advisor, bed bug registry, and others. There was no commentary from the front deck on their course of action, if any. INSPECT CAREFULLY at this hotel and take full precautions (all items in the bath tub or haniging from S hooks and never on the floor or bed or drawers).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulyduckduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Older hotel which has been renovated but not very well done sadly. See pictures attached. Cleaning obviously not done very well. Got a ground floor room, very musty smell almost tempted to ask for a change of room but too late. Shuttle was quick to arrive after call (well 15 minutes), breakfast times only 7am-9am, but kinda open a little early, pointless for an airport hotel to open at 7am when people have an early flight. Offered moisturizer which was nice, unlike Fairfield at SeaTac, would i stay again? for the price i paid, probably. The internet connection was a pain to get started, but ok hotel... i guess (?) Sorry - this is the correct reivew for the Fairfield DFW North Irving... (i accidentally put the wrong review on the Fairfield DFW Ivine, it should have been for this property... )

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night while on a business trip January 2013.... Thank goodness it was only one night! First of all, as we pulled up we couldn't find an entrance because it was that pathetic, we thought there surely was another one... but there was not.

The Positive:
- The hotels decor looks to have been updated recently and was nice
- The BEDs were very very comfortable
- The location of coarse is great if you need to be by the airport (which contributes to the high price)

The Negatives:
- The hotel was old and rundown looking
- The rooms are small, tv is small, bathrooms are old and tiny
- Elevator is slow and old (again tiny)
- The entire hotel smells old and moldy

In the end, only stay here if you MUST stay by the airport and if you get some kind of miraculous deal where the pay you to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ximena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel is located close to the airport. Staff was friendly and always looking for offering extra services such as wake up calls and airport transfers.
The rate includes breakfast and internet and the room has a microwave.
There is a guest laundry on site and that was very nice to have as we were carrying a lot of dirty clothes.
we stayed there twice and we will definitely be back if having to do overnight in DFW.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
246 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When driving up it was hard to find the lobby. We figured the entrance was where the shuttle van was and we were right. The lobby is very tiny. The rooms were clean and serviceable. The bathroom sink had a very small counter so you can't put many things there. The bed was just okay. My back was a little sore the next morning. I had to use ear plugs because after all it is near the airport with planes taking off and landing. That is the best part, the location. We had to catch an early morning flight and needed a hotel nearby. There is a microwave and a very small refrigerator in the room. The flat screen TV is small. They do offer a free breakfast with hot and cold items so can't complain much.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the top floor so you don't have someone with heavy feet tro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
435 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here to catch an early flight from DFW. There is construction in the area, so my GPS had difficulty finding the detour. Arrived late and was starving, not many food options in the immediate area. I heard the desk attendant tell the customer in line before me some places to eat, but they were 5 miles away. i wanted closer and found a Subway nearby, and also saw a Whattaburger at a gas station very close as well.
Note: the car rental return is at the South entrance to DFW, so next time I will probably find a hotel near that entrance, vs the North to save time.
Room was clean, bed very comfortable, and the room suited my less than 8 hour stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Address: 4800 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dfw Airport North/Irving Hotel Irving
Fairfield Inn Irving
Fairfield Irving
Irving Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing