We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
tyler
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

I like staying at La Quinta because usually they are pretty nice and this one had a whirl pool room, which what i was looking for. The room was pretty nice. The cable selection sucked and the there was 2 flat screen tv's in the room but very cheap ones because the picture quality was not very good. The whirlpool was nice for me and my husband, only other complaint was that house keeping was very loud in the morning in when we trying to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    106
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
132
49
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed here for three nights while visiting friends in the area. The place was better than expected after reading reviews on here. Very clean and larger rooms than regular hotels. Breakfast was good with a limited supply of food. I even used the gym while there with nothing to complain about there. This is in a nice area and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funtravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We had actually earned some points and wanted to use them in that location. Our room was very cool and beds so cozy. It was clean, we had a kitchen and sitting area where my son slept. He had his own tv. The pool was close by and we enjoyed it. The happy hr was below average and we missed the breakfast but I'm sure it's good since they have a waffle iron and a good selection I hear. I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heavyliftnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

The LaQuinta just recently switched from being a Holiday Inn Express and claimed they remodeled. Where? The carpet's stained and mildewed, there's an open hole in the ceiling that continuously drips in the lobby hidden behind a mirrored screen, and during our two hour meeting we found 3 cochroaches; 2 living and running around quite happily. And whenever we went to the front desk to check in, request the temperature in our meeting room be adjusted and request the invoice on check out the staff saw us at the front desk and stayed seated in the side office. Didn't even bother getting up until we told them, rudely, to do so. Then acted as if we had bothered them and didn't want to speak up and answer very basic questions. Cheap and it showed.

  • Liked — Cheap prices.
  • Disliked — Cheapness showed. Rude staff, mildewed carpets, Cochroaches
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy5608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

I was not sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was nice. The rooms were very clean and the rooms also have ceiling fans so that was a plus. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank darleen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2008

I stayed here for the shuttle and breakfast. The shuttle only travels 2 miles around which isn't very far still ended up spending $20 for taxis to go to supper. The room was nice but the hotel is under construction and the hall way is being sheet rocked. They do have a happy hour with free beer from 5-7 but once again they wouldn't drive 2.5 miles to a restaurant.

  • Liked — Happy hour
  • Disliked — Shuttle doesn't run very far
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank b41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

We visited Irving for a wedding in May of 2004 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. As several family members were also arriving from out of town, we all agreed to stay at the same hotel. We choose this hotel as everyone was comfortable with the Holiday Inn name. Unfortunately, this particular hotel is not up to the standards we had all come to expect from previous Holiday Inn experiences. The rooms themselves were mostly clean, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Most of the bathtubs/showers had several black mildew spots. During the length of our 3-night stay, we were only able to reach room service ONE time (the line rang and rang with no answer). We called the front desk to inquire why, but was rudely brushed off and disconnected. The hotel was hosting some kind of large youth sports group and was filled with loud teenagers running and screaming throughout the facility all day and all night. Upon checking out of the hotel, we expressed our concerns and displeasure to the desk clerk and on-duty manager. They merely shrugged as if our complaints were heard on a daily basis from their guests and bid us farewell with a half-hearted apology. Based on this experience, no one in our family will ever stay at a Holiday Inn again.

  • Liked — Its proximity to shopping, dining, and the airport
  • Disliked — Terrible customer service
  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Address: 4225 North MacArthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing