We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent One Night Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was extremely pleased with my one night stay at this property. I arrived in the mid-morning to leave my luggage and see if there was a possibility of an early check in. The staff person(s) at the front desk were very welcoming and accommodating and checked me into a room before 11am. I was able to get a couple hours of work done in my room on my laptop with the help of the free Wi-Fi in the room which worked great. Several of my meetings/conferences were taking place at the Four Seasons Hotel directly across the street yet I chose to stay at this property to save a couple hundred dollars. The staff at this La Quinta provided the same high level of service that one would expect at the high priced hotel across the street. I travel quite a bit for work and my experience with the front desk staff was supurb. I will definitely stay at this La Quinta again when my business takes me to this area.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms were provided nice privacy thanks to the tall shrubs outside the window. I fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OBSTRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We appreciate your kind words in this review and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    100
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
128
46
28
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent two days at the LaQuinta and had a very nice experience. Our daughter was seeing Drs. at the Spine Institute just down the street, so the location could not have been better. Our room was clean and very comfortable, but the staff was "the best". They helped us with information we needed and the shuttle driver gave us directions to a medical center in Dallas and also gave us directions on the easiest way to get to I-30 when we headed home. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jerryd381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a very nice location, with shopping and restaurants within minutes of the location, with minimal traffic, with anything you'd like to eat. Hotel was very clean, my room looked as if I paid a higher price, and I felt safe at the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved it! Will reserve a room here in future, great place. Breakfast was the best ever, the only improvement on that would have been room service, but then it would not have
been a free breakfast, self- serve is really best in some circumstances. l

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This property was a nice find. After staying here for more than 2 weeks, I can say that I will definitely return. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast options were endless and more than anything, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver was even kind enough to stop by the grocery store on our way to the airport! Overall, great stay for a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
932 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two dogs for four nights while looking for permanent housing in DFW. First the good aspects. They let small pets stay at no cost - amazing since most hotels charge significant non-refundable fees for pets! Kudos to them for that. The hot breakfast was also very good - perhaps only lacking fresh fruit. The staff, except for the older man (whom I was told was the shuttle driver)l, were quite friendly. The driver could use some people skills.

Overall, it was a typical suites hotel that needs some freshening up. There were significant stains on the first floor carpet, and our room (127) had an odd smell that we couldn't get rid of with Fabreze. My wife found the room to be dark with insufficient lighting. The bed and furniture were average as were the bathroom amenities.

So, all in all, an average, reasonably priced, hotel with a good breakfast and fantastic pet policy. Needs a little tune-up with respect to the hallway carpeting and eliminating the smell from at least one room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Good morning!

Thank you so very much for the positive feedback, as well as the negatives about our Hotel. You could not have given this advice at a better time! We are actually in the process of replacing our carpet in both hallways, as well as all of our public areas.

As far as the lighting, we will certainly research different options as well.

I am quite disappointed that you did not have the options of fresh fruit during breakfast, we put out fresh bananas and apples every morning for our guests to enjoy!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to making these changes at our Hotel so we can continue to accommodate guests like yourself.

Thank you,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Address: 4225 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing