We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with fantastic, pet friendly policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two dogs for four nights while looking for permanent housing in DFW. First the good aspects. They let small pets stay at no cost - amazing since most hotels charge significant non-refundable fees for pets! Kudos to them for that. The hot breakfast was also very good - perhaps only lacking fresh fruit. The staff, except for the older man (whom I was told was the shuttle driver)l, were quite friendly. The driver could use some people skills.

Overall, it was a typical suites hotel that needs some freshening up. There were significant stains on the first floor carpet, and our room (127) had an odd smell that we couldn't get rid of with Fabreze. My wife found the room to be dark with insufficient lighting. The bed and furniture were average as were the bathroom amenities.

So, all in all, an average, reasonably priced, hotel with a good breakfast and fantastic pet policy. Needs a little tune-up with respect to the hallway carpeting and eliminating the smell from at least one room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Good morning!

Thank you so very much for the positive feedback, as well as the negatives about our Hotel. You could not have given this advice at a better time! We are actually in the process of replacing our carpet in both hallways, as well as all of our public areas.

As far as the lighting, we will certainly research different options as well.

I am quite disappointed that you did not have the options of fresh fruit during breakfast, we put out fresh bananas and apples every morning for our guests to enjoy!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to making these changes at our Hotel so we can continue to accommodate guests like yourself.

Thank you,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was there for a training class and had a great experience at the hotel. The only thing that wasn't great was the limited access to the Wi-Fi, but that probably kept me from being connected and doing too much work anyway while I enjoying and relaxing at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gregoryd312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback as we will look into the issue you experienced during your stay.

We also appreciate your positive words about our Hotel!

Thank you,

Front Office Manager, La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Colinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mobile
1
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband were visiting family in Irving and we found the location convenient, the staff very nice. The breakfast had a family-style atmosphere,and good selection of food. We found the pillows a bit too firm, the air-conditioning noisy. We could hear footsteps of the guests above us all during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We appreciate your kindness in your review and look forward to accommodating you soon again! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast we service every morning! We are always open to suggestions in all departments of our Hotel, and appreciate this positive feedback. We want to also apologize about the noise you experienced in the Guest Room you were put in, we will definitely take into consideration a more quiet, isolated, area of the Hotel during your next stay.

Thank you very much,

Front Office Manager, La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Colinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Deer Park, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Clean, friendly and helpful. Definitely a great place to stay! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and making sure everything was in good order for us. The beds were great and the breakfast outstanding. The ambience and decor here was actually superior to the high end hotel down the road where we met some friends! AAA+ for this LaQuinta. We always stay at Laquita's because we enjoy them and always feel welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to accommodating you soon again! Thank you for being a loyal La Quinta guest!

Front Office Manager, La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Colinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is not as nice as what I normally have seen at this chain. In need of repairs and updating. The carpet is the main hall was stained and warn in several places. The bathroon sink drain plug was stuck down. I had to pry it up for water to drain. The entry door at the end of the hotel (Not the Main entrance) did not open from outside with room key, So we had to enter through the main entrance. THis was a lot further with luggage.
Some of the tiles in the room floor were cracked and chipped. The room itself seemed to be clean, but based on all the other repair needs it makes me wonder how thourough of a cleaning does the room get each time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 758brucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Good morning!

We are so sorry about the experience you described above. We want to ensure you that we are working very hard in improving these issues within our Hotel. Most of our Guest Rooms have been thoroughly renovated in terms of tile work, and plumbing, - although we have a few left to repair/renovate. You mentioned you were concerned as to how well the Guest Rooms are cleaned because of the other repair issues needed, and I want to personally promise you that our House Keeping Staff does an exceptional job in making sure all of our Guests are occupied in a very clean, hygienic, and safe room. We hope to prove ourselves during your next stay, if you decide to give us a second chance.

Thank you,

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
11
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had very good stay st this LQ. For the price and service, we felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. The location was in a quiet area and near some shopping areas, the room fit all 6 of us , &the free breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6258, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Good afternoon,

Thank you so very much for these kind words!

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to accommodating you soon again!

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
2
Reviewed July 24, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#28 of 77 in Irving
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas

Address: 4225 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75038-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Irving
#7 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#8 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#13 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas is situated near beautiful parks, golf courses, restaurants, and offices for major companies like Microsoft, Verizon, and Nokia, and more.Take advantage of our refreshing outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, the convenient on-site fitness center, full business center with printer and free wireless high-speed internet access, meeting facilities, guest laundry facility, and more. Each of our spacious rooms include amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, huge 37-inch TVs w/premium cable channels, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper with your Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Irving - Las Colinas
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irving - Las Colinas Hotel Irving
La Quinta Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing