We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Used their park and fly option! Left my car for a week. They took us to airport and picked us up! No problems. Great service. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great location, easy access off interstate. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mommakook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Todd Erwin, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    229
    252
    191
    140
See reviews for
166
105
86
619
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a very good experience and this place was really good, great reception staff very courteous, one downside is I was unable to check out from the room using the TV, for which i was compensated by points. Another thing to note is the bathroom faucet area is too small, and the AC was too loud, recommend installing quiter AC units. But overall the stay was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Swaraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the 4-star review! We definitely appreciate it! We will share all of your comments and concerns with our management and staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had a horrible experience with Hotels.com but the staff at this hotel really cared and made sure I was taken care of. The hotel was very nice and the price and location were excellent. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Theresa. We're so glad our staff at the Doubletree DFW Airport North took care of you. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

First of all, the people are great that work here. I have stayed here many times in the past as a Diamond Member. Unfortunately, I woke up to find a roach walking across the bed. When I addressed the issue with the front desk person, they responded in a very caring way. The next night all was OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your previous stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the unfortunate incident regarding your stay. We are so glad our front office team was there to provide you with great service in response to your situation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel needs a serious makeover. It is not clean, carpets are stained and the room air conditioners are so noisy that we couldn't sleep. Light bulbs were out in the bathroom and the sink and bathtub didn't drain. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 140kamih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, Your comment will be shared with our corporate management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

An older hotel, but kept clean and decently priced. Good for business, easy access to DFW, gas station next to airport is convenient. $16 breakfast buffet is a bit much, but there is a Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KParday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd E, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your previous stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member I've come to expect a certain level of performance from Hilton. Sad to say, but DFW's Double Tree left me disappointed and a bit paranoid of cockroaches. I stayed two nights at this location for business and two of my associates killed large cockroaches in their rooms. The walls are paper thin and the room I stayed in was in dire need of refurbishing. Overall I would only give this hotel a 1 1/2 star rating and only that due to the genuinely friendly staff, especially a waitress by the name of Hollie. She made the $16 breakfast a better experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback from guests like you. Thank you again for alerting us of your experience, and we hope you’ll give us another chance if you return to our area.

Dustin Foster, Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Property: DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2928 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel DFW Airport North, conveniently situated two miles from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), offers full-service, Texas-style hospitality at our newly transformed hotel in Irving, TX, a mile from upscale Las Colinas shopping and dining. With easy access to Hwy 114 and IH-635, business and leisure travelers are minutes from North Dallas, Downtown Dallas, the Mid-Cities, and all that the exciting DFW Metroplex has to offer. Enjoy complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, a boarding pass kiosk, a 100% smoke-free environment and soundproof windows (you’ll never guess we’re an airport hotel) when you stay at the Doubletree hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing