We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice DFW Option”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express DFW South. The location is very convenient as its 5 minutes from the car rental center at DFW and its at the the interchange of a number of highways that can take you in any direction. The entire hotel feels new and modern. The room was much bigger than I anticipated with a living area, spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions about places to eat in the area. The breakfast area was roomy and the food itself was nice, with a good selection. The fitness area was pretty standard but adequate. Overall it was a great value compared to other similar brands in the area.

Room Tip: No tips to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
30
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with his company to the Holy Land. HIE South Airport allowed us to leave our car parked in their lot while we were gone and they shuttled us to the airport. We returned to find our car battery dead and all our travelling colleagues headed home. Thanks to Rosemary, for volunteering to jump our car off and refusing to take any money for her service. What a blessing to know these people still exist! Thanks Rosemary!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were there on a Monday night. It was as great as HIP always are, my only small complaint was that we had to leave early the next morning and breakfast wasn't totally ready. I don't remember the times, but anyhow, usually Holiday Inn Express is very prompt on having it out on time for the business traveler. Needless to say, we were only able to grab a cinnamon roll and go. Not a huge complaint, more of an inconvenience. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
330 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find a quality place to stay for under $150 in the DFW airport area, however the HI Express was a great value at $114 per nite. (Add $17 tax). Free shuttle to the airport and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Easy on/off for rt183 or 161. Rooms were clean and large. Wonderful bed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On our way home from vacation we wanted a hotel close to the airport and stayed at the Holiday inn. The hotel is an older design, but completely redone with elegance and style. I was quickly checked in and up to my room in minutes. What a shock! We were given a inside corner room over looking the pool. Not a room, but a mini suite. A large living area with microwave and fridge, a large bedroom with 2 beds, and a large bath. Maximum space minimum cost. The airport was not even noticeable in our room. The pool area was clean with two built in gas grills to cook on. This is more set up like a resort than a hotel. A truly great send off before coming home.

Room Tip: I am not sure if I was lucky, but a inside corner room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly staff which took care of our check-in right away. We got to our room and it was actually two rooms with a frig and microwave. The breakfast (free) in the morning ranks higher than most I have had. Spacious lobby and two fast elevators. Very close to Irving Convention Center and convenient to the DFW airport and downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I arrived in Dallas to very friendly shuttle driver who was happy to chat to me about the local area and travelling into town. He offered to take me to the station, he found out information for me and got train times. The lady on the desk was very kind and was genuinely pleased to help me with my arrangements. She check me in and offered me bottled water. The rooms here are a good size, very clean with a/c that the customer can control! (always a plus for me!) The staff were always on hand and happy to help, so well done team!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Address: 4235 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel located at DFW Intl Airport's south entrance. While on your business trip enjoy the accommodations featuring spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, daily complimentary Hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, free high-speed internet and Complimentary DFW Airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Amerisuites Irving
Holiday Inn Express Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing