We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly staff which took care of our check-in right away. We got to our room and it was actually two rooms with a frig and microwave. The breakfast (free) in the morning ranks higher than most I have had. Spacious lobby and two fast elevators. Very close to Irving Convention Center and convenient to the DFW airport and downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jints2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
28
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I arrived in Dallas to very friendly shuttle driver who was happy to chat to me about the local area and travelling into town. He offered to take me to the station, he found out information for me and got train times. The lady on the desk was very kind and was genuinely pleased to help me with my arrangements. She check me in and offered me bottled water. The rooms here are a good size, very clean with a/c that the customer can control! (always a plus for me!) The staff were always on hand and happy to help, so well done team!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had to spend unexpectedly two days waiting for a plane to depart DFW. We reserved by phone and called to inform them that we were arriving early. Would the room possibly be ready? We were assured it would be. The complimentary van arrived quickly driven by Zane, a friendly and informed young man. An equally helpful staff member, Eric, checked us in. The large room was attractive had somewhat separate work, sleeping, and dining areas. The small kitchen had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Free wifi in the room, very comfortable bed, excellent heating and cooling, food TV, and total quiet--all made out stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was complete and tasty, the van was available for trips to the local rail station, and the in-house laundromat added to our convenience and pleasure. Other staff members, Chris and Andrew, were of great assistance. We can't say enough about the value of this experience, and how well-run his hotel is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

No issues at all with this hotel. Room and hotel were very clean. Room temperature was good. Bed was comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast offering. Complimentary shuttle between airport and hotel. I only had limited interactions with the staff, but they were good as well. Plenty of restaurants and shopping very close to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I had a very good experience at this hotel the night before returning to Japan late September. First, I made a mistake in making the reservation through the internet but the staff were extremely patient and helpful in correcting the mistake and getting us a room--even though we had no reservation for that night.
We found the room excellent and spacious. It was a very comfortable room with all the amenities.
The breakfast was wonderful. I especially liked the pancake cooker. The food was plentiful and good.
In the fitness room are many extra towels but more important for international traveler was a scale. We were ale to weigh our luggage and readjust it so that we wouldn't be charged extra by the airlines. This is very crucial for international travelers.
Again, thank you for the kind help during our stay. We will be staying there again when we make the same trip (which is often).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
273 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location near the airport. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle to hotel and airport. Breakfast good, hot and free. Downside, rooms are dark and air conditioning units are loud. As a Priority Clum Platinum member, there were no additional perks at this hotel as there are with others (club level, free paper at door, free room upgrade, etc.). Would stay there again in a pinch though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincybearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been very happy with the HIE brand lately and the HIE DFW South was no exception. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the checkin and checkout were smooth and accurate. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. I always wish for 2-3 more accessible outlets but I found enough to get everything charged. 2 miles from the rental car facility makes it a great place to stay when you land late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Address: 4235 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel located at DFW Intl Airport's south entrance. While on your business trip enjoy the accommodations featuring spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, daily complimentary Hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, free high-speed internet and Complimentary DFW Airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Amerisuites Irving
Holiday Inn Express Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing