We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Staff and Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been very happy with the HIE brand lately and the HIE DFW South was no exception. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the checkin and checkout were smooth and accurate. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. I always wish for 2-3 more accessible outlets but I found enough to get everything charged. 2 miles from the rental car facility makes it a great place to stay when you land late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    53
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
28
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at HIE south again last night and had the same positive experience I have had in the past. The front desk staff are wonderful and the managers are friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable and beds/pillows are more comfortable than most HIEs I stay in elsewhere. Highly recommend for those traveling in and out of DFW.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickibrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was there for business and I am sharing with an associate, the rooms are a great size. Suites so that you can still maintain your space. Easy in and out from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I can't tell you anything about amenities because we were just there to spend the night, get a ride to the airport (DFW), and have a place to leave our vehicle while we were gone.

There is not a restaurant in the hotel, but there is a Red Lobster in the parking lot that was excellent. Our rooms were huge, the beds great, and we had a small fridge, a microwave, and a coffee pot in room. There is a lot of dressing room in this hotel as well.

The hotel checked on our flight, told us our gate, and took us to the airport. There was no charge to leave our vehicle there. Then, when our flight landed we called the hotel, and they sent a van to pick us up. It probably took 15-20 minutes for the driver to get there.

As I said, I know nothing about the pool, etc. etc. However, I will definitely stay the next time I am going to be gone for an extended period and am flying out of DFW....Just remembered that the hotel has a 30 day limit on leaving your car.

I believe the price for 2 adults was 129.00. However, when you deduct the $20.00 per day parking fee at the airport for the week we were gone, they price drops to next to nothing.

Room Tip: I can't honestly tell you anything about this. I have a feeling that all rooms are quite, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Our flight out of Dallas had been weather delayed three times and was ultimately cancelled very late in the evening. We initially made arrangements to stay the night at a competing hotel. We were waiting for the competitors shuttle van, outside at the designated pick up point for over an hour. Then the shuttle from the Holiday Inn Express South pulled up in front of us. The driver jumped out and asked us where we were going to stay. We let him know and he immediately offered a rate that was slightly more than the competitor, but we thought it would be worth it, just judging from the enthusiasm the shuttle driver displayed while he was actually helping us! We were not disappointed at all. The staff at the desk was as helpful as the shuttle driver had been, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The next morning their shuttle got us to the airport well in advance of our departure. We're making arrangements for another stay next month!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDT208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed here April 9th for an overnight trip to fly out of DfW. Everything was a very good experience. The hotel was very nice, very clean and very quiet. It is next door to a Red Lobster. The staff was very nice and helpful. The shuttle drivers were so nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos,Ca
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were very surprised and happy with our accommodations here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful, supplying water bottles and toothbrushes since our luggage was still at the airport. Great shuttle service as well to and from the airport - very prompt and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmerlosgatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Address: 4235 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel located at DFW Intl Airport's south entrance. While on your business trip enjoy the accommodations featuring spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, daily complimentary Hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, free high-speed internet and Complimentary DFW Airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel
Amerisuites Irving
Holiday Inn Express Irving
Irving Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing