We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay before early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect stay before early flight”
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Our stay here couldn't have gone any better. Easy to find for an out of towner, clean comfortable rooms, good beds, the double shower head was awesome, I didn't want to get out of the shower. We ordered dinner from room service and it was by far the best room service food we'd ever had. The shuttle to airport was right on time and quick. This was perfect, all hotels should be what this hotel is.

  • Liked — Room service, shower
  • Disliked — No free internet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    408
    172
    66
    49
See reviews for
208
205
112
654
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2008

When our flight to NYC was cancelled due to bad weather (Dallas was a stopover for us; we had just flown in from Palm Springs) they super-nice man behind the counter at American Airlines comped me and my husband a room at the Westin. We have a history with this hotel chain (got married in one and have stayed in several throughout the country) and were no less than thrilled, despite the fact that we'd be ending up in NY a day late. Our room had everything you'd expect from this chain: an amazing bed, great bathroom with curved shower rod, clean and modern furniture and a gorgeous flat-screen TV. The free airport shuttle was a huge help the next morning, and the staff was very friendly. A big bonus with this hotel is the rooftop pool and jacuzzi tub (if you're lucky enough to catch it when it's free! We tried several times, but one group of people was hogging the tub all evening.)

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenslind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This is the second year we stayed at the Westin DFW. Both times were through Priceline for $50. You can't beat the beds. They are sooo comfortable. The room was very clean and as the in the previous review, we were not treated different because we booked through Priceline. Last year, there was a place for a jaccuzi but it was boarded up. This year the jaccuzi was open. It was the best jaccuzi we have used in a hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mull1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This was our 2nd time to stay at Westin DFW and once again it was wonderful. We booked through Priceline this time and were treated no different than if we'd paid full price. The pool was perfect, the room was nice and very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and very courteous employees. I have no complaints. There is only 1 fast food restaurant within walking distance (Denny's) but it has great food. The hotel has a restaurant but we were traveling with 3 kids and it was kind of pricey for us. It seemed that most of the people staying there were people heading for the airport etc but we stayed for a shopping trip and it was only minutes to Grapevine Mills Mall. The view from the 15th floor (rooftop pool area) was spectacular and the workout room was really nice. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Irving, this is it!!!

  • Liked — The rooftop pool area
  • Disliked — no shopping or choices of restaurants for about 5-7 miles
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We got a great rate on Priceline but this Hotel more than exceeded our expectations.

First of all Tony the bellman is the most friendly and accomodating person we have encountered in a long time - they should most definatly give him a raise. Have never been in a hotel where EVERYONE that worked there was so friendly and helpful.

Left my car unlocked and got a notice from the City of Irving Police Department they had done routine checks and locked my car for me, thumbs up to them as well. This is an excellent location with far less traffic that what you would expect to deal with in Dallas/Ft. Worth.

WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Liked — excellent service of all kinds
  • Disliked — nothing was bad at all
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wendekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Our family was looking for a superior hotel near the DFW airport. We were traveling an early morning flight & wanted to avoid the pre-flight drive/parking hassle.

We got a bargain rate from Priceline & couldn't have been happier with the Westin. I'm familar with the plush details and luxury of Westin properties. They are simply the best at treating their hotel guests with class & dignity. Great ammenities!

The hotel bedding was beyond comfy, with pillowtops & high end linens. Simply heavenly!!! Very welcoming & comforting to a weary/stressed out parent. Although we weren't traveling for business purposes-the desk & executive chair were impressive. There was a good deal of work space & ports for internet capabilities. It would well situate the traveling executive. The TV was either HD or plasma, it was beautiful! I think it's technology hadn't caught up with the cable channel's technology though-the picture was grainy & pixelized. Loved the coffee maker & starbucks pak in the early am. As well as the luscious shower gels & shower massage! Love the Westin! Thanks for a great night!

  • Liked — comfy bed
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasDixieDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2008

An unwritten risk that one takes when booking with Priceline is to expect slightly different treatment than other guests who may have payed full price. Whether or not this is true, it was certainly not an issue at the Westin. The staff was extremely friendly and gave me my choice of bed and room upon check-in. The concierge was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Liked — The beds and the location.
  • Disliked — No free WiFi.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NATravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 204 in Dallas
2,326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 204 in Dallas
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Property: The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Address: 4545 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raising the bar among airport hotels, the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is a chic, comfy retreat where you can relax and revive. Our Dallas airport hotel is adjacent to DFW International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from for guests. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated pool, or get your pulse racing in our WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio. Perk up with a fresh cup of Starbucks (SM) Coffee at our in-house cafe, pick up a snack at our Market, or enjoy a Southwestern-style meal at our BlueFire Grille restaurant. Each of our 506 guest rooms and suites are beautifully decorated and equipped with contemporary amenities like Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in our signature Heavenly(R) Bed and refresh in our spacious bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing