We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
671
436
179
73
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
436
179
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltony santosheavenly bedstarbucks coffeedallas fort worth airportshuttle driverbusiness meetinggreat customer servicefree shuttleamerican airlinesfitness centerantoniospgconciergeflightrunwayconvention
Filter
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport which is convenient.We did not realized how far we were from downtown Dallas it was a bit off the beaten path. There was a Denny's across the street for breakfast and lunch and a Waffle House not too far away.
We went to the hotel for a convention my friends were attending. The lobby was lovely and the room was excellent..beds were comfortable as was the pillows. Bathroom was modern and spacious. However for a Westin there were a few things that we thought to be a little cheesy. The refrigerator was locked and if you wanted to use it you would have to pay $5.00 a day! That is ridiculous, especially for a Westin!!! There was limited free wifi for the room but at least they did have an option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel started off fine. They had a free shuttle from the airport and that was nice. I stayed there for a convention, and the convention part of my stay was great fun, but I attribute that to those running the convention. Sadly, service from the hotel side of my stay was almost nonexistent. For breakfast they offer a $10 buffet. We were seated and no one came to the table. I was not having the buffet and wanted to order off the menu. My husband went up and got the buffet and ate his entire breakfast and still no one came over. I tried to flag someone down but was unsuccessful. 20 minutes later and we could not even get a check. They apologized and waived the bill, great, but I still had nothing to eat and it was time for the convention. This level of service continued on two other occasions when we tried to grab a bite in their restaurant. And no, they were not busy. 2/3 of their tables were empty.

The rooms were not cleaned until late in the day, early evening. Except on the day we checked out when they kept knocking twice before 9 am?!

On the second night my husband found a clump of brown hair in his bed after they cleaned the room. It was definitely not ours.

Overall, it is clean and the lobby is fine. Location is convenient to the airport and the price is fair. Just being your own food so you don't need service from them and you will be fine. Otherwise, bring a book for the waiting you will endure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeninaSagadiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

excellent service very clean, the restaurant is reasonably priced. Breakfast is buffet and have enough variety. there is nothing to do around. only bad thing is there is no access to car pool. but overall it is a good hotel. delicious food. employees are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

2 things in general you need to know about booking a hotel at the DFW airport. 1) the major roads are under construction and if you don't know the area it is confusing to get around, and 2) most of the hotels that claim to be airport hotels really aren't that close to the terminal. To be fair, they may really be next to the airport property, but this is a big airport and a major number of the "airport" hotels are on the backside of the property and actually take awhile to get to. This is true with the Westin. You can see the runways, but it takes about 30 min to get back and forth (with traffic). They do offer a shuttle and that is better than driving if you don't have to have a car.

That little misconception aside, this is a nice Westin. It's clean, the folks are friendly, and for an airport location its priced fairly reasonable. It's right beside a major highway intersection and easy to get to both Dallas and Fort Worth. However if I had business in either city, I would stay in the city and not here. However if you're looking for just a quick night between flights this is a good as any and better than most in the area. Rooms are typical Westin, good size, appointed nicely and with good beds. Parking was a little squirrely until you got used to it, then it was no big deal.

Would I stay here again? For a quick stay yes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our company recently had training here. Food was great. Internet was slow. However rooms were awesome, great bed, lots of room, awesome service and location. Pool was cloudy and hot tub broken. Food great, but tea was placed on tables one hour prior to dinner. Ice melted and tea watered down. Other than that great stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews