We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mostly OK”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The property is located close to the Dallas Fort Worth Airport and does have a shuttle service. However, when my son arrived at 12:30 at night, he waited for 50 minutes and after 3 phone calls, he took a shuttle from a nearby hotel and walked to the Westin.
The rooms were great and served us well.
The roof-top pool is small and there are not enough chairs and chaises for the number of people that were using the facilities. Pool water was a bit murky as well.
Restaurant, Blue Fire Grill, was very good and does have full bar service.
Breakfast is available but service is spotty.
Overall, might not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. Our goal is for each guest to leave us refreshed and renewed. I regret that your experience was not perfect and apologize for the wait you son experienced with our shuttle. I will be sure to address these issues with my team. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and provide the outstanding service that our hotel prides itself on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    404
    171
    65
    49
See reviews for
206
204
111
647
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Well located. Great for business travel. Limited dining options. Friendly staff. Above average sleep quality. One big issue, was very windy the night I stayed & could hear the windows thunder almost all thru the night. May be just the structural design of the building!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate the wonderful comments! As for our location we offer complimentary shuttle service to many activities. We are conveniently located near Grapevine, Irving, Las Colinas and many other areas that offer excellent dining, shopping and entertainment. We also offer our own unique and outstanding food and spirits in our Blue Fire Grille restaurant and lounge. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to go to Dallas for the weekend and stayed at the Westin Hotel DFW. I have a friend that lives near there. We had a king suite and is was large and comfortable. We had a sink, refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave.
When I booked the reservatation, I was concerned about the airplane noise. We only heard it one time.
We had a very late check-in time ( 1AM) but the staff was courteous and helpful. The restuarant was very nice and the food, including room service, was excellant.

Room Tip: We were in 462. Did not hear airplanes. Try to be on the south side and definately spend a little ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was in a good spot as we had limited time there before flying back to Sydney. On the first day we went to Dallas to experience the JFK museum and the following day the cattle drive in Fort Worth. We were upgraded to a suite and the bed was extremely comfortable.The staff were helpful. Also the complimentary airport shuttle was good. A good experience to conclude a great trip.

Room Tip: If possible get an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele176210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband had a meeting and we stayed at the Westin for four nights. It's close to the airport and the beds are "heavenly". The room was quiet even though the planes flew close to the hotel...We didn't try the restaurant or use any of the facilities...

Room Tip: We stayed on the 13th floor and had a great view of the planes taking off and landing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel as all Westin will be good for your night stay if on a layover. However for a meeting with a large group you can find yourself in the middle of a crowded hotel. Our group had to wait for checkin until late in the afternoon. Arriving for a meeting and waiting around with luggage was not the best experience. I guess its not the hotels fault being so busy. But it did not seem like the Hostess really cared about the inconvenience.

The meetings can be distracting since the sound from other rooms is easily heard in your room. Needs better soundproof separators.

I would say its OK. not amazing. We might just be getting to demanding but that is what makes a place shine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to lets us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. Our goal is for each guest to leave us refreshed and renewed. I regret that your experience was not perfect and I assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and work hard to continually improve our service and hotel. I apologize for the wait at check in and for noise coming from the guest and will be sure to work with my team to address these issues. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide the outstanding service that our hotel prides itself on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a nice Friday night here while I was on business. It's a nice Westin and has everything that you would need. Unfortunately our bathroom was a little dirty on arrival but that wasn't terrible. Their isn't much within walking distance from the hotel but that is expected from an airport hotel. Overall just average. The 3pm late checkout however was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher floors would actually have some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 203 in Dallas
2,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
5.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Property: The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Address: 4545 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raising the bar among airport hotels, the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is a chic, comfy retreat where you can relax and revive. Our Dallas airport hotel is adjacent to DFW International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from for guests. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated pool, or get your pulse racing in our WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio. Perk up with a fresh cup of Starbucks (SM) Coffee at our in-house cafe, pick up a snack at our Market, or enjoy a Southwestern-style meal at our BlueFire Grille restaurant. Each of our 506 guest rooms and suites are beautifully decorated and equipped with contemporary amenities like Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in our signature Heavenly(R) Bed and refresh in our spacious bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing