We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thank you Westin for a very enjoyable business trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Thank you Westin for a very enjoyable business trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful property close to the air port, clean new shuttles, tons of great meeting and ball room space, wonderful staff that was very attentive and friendly. The food was phanominal i had the almond halibit.... it was the best tasting combination i have tasted in a long time. The manager of the Blue Fire grill was sweet and stopped by our table to make sure we enjoyed our meal. The shuttle ran 24 hours a day which was nice because i had an early flight. The hotel was very clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. Thank you Westin for a very enjoyable business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-DR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    355
    146
    60
    38
See reviews for
181
179
95
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I routinely stay at Starwood properties, so had no hesitancy booking this hotel near DFW airport. We arrived around 9:30pm and had problems securing a valet to park the car. Finally, we got checked in and went to our well-worn suite, probably the oldest, most tattered furniture I've seen in a hotel in years. The bathroom was pea sized and the couch was so filthy I suggested we not sit on it. Per Westin style, the bed was nice and we slept well. The valet disappointed again the next morning, taking, no kidding, 25 minutes to locate the car. There's no need for this kind of chaos at a Westin. Next time, I'll stay at the Hyatt DFW.

Room Tip: Reconsider before staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to lets us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. Our goal is for each guest to leave us refreshed and renewed. It’s our promise to you! I regret that your experience was not perfect and I assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously and work hard to continually improve our service and hotel. We are also in the process of refreshing our hotel. Upcoming improvements include brand new LED 42" TV's in evry room with a state of the art HD system. In addition we have purchase new equipment for our Westin Workout featuring the newest line of Life Fitness equipment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A convenient location for a day and a half meeting. From the airport shuttle driver to the cleaning staff, the team of employees couldn't have been nicer. The shuttle driver greeted us with a warm welcome at the airport. Upon arrival at the Westin, there was someone to greet us and show the way to check-in. Unfiortunately there was a line of 7 or 8, but the staff accomodated us with water while we waited(nice touch). The young lady at the front desk (Tiffany colored fingernails) could not have been any nicer. After checking me in, came from in back of desk to actually show me the bank of elevators. Was heading off-site for dinner and Tony(Concierge?) tried to hook us up with a cab. Looked like the cab would be a bit, so he took it upon himself to get the airport shuttle to drive us to the restaurant. It was so obvious that the staff is so well trained and really understand how to take care of their customers. I say all of this even though I have achieved a certain status level at a competing chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaySter09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just stayed one night to be close to DFW for an early flight on Saturday 2/23. Pleasant room, good service at the bar, and great rate (under my perdiem!) I'll be staying Friday night 3/15 for the early Saturday flight back to DFW.

Room Tip: For a close-to-DFW stay, it's a good location and convenient to other things you might want to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonPlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This property always has activity. They have a nice bar and restaurant. The rooms are up to date, clean, and have great beds. The staff is very friendly and professional. The location is great and only minutes from DFW. I always try to stay here when in Dallas. Very close to South Lake Town Center if you are looking for great places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor. The workout room is above it and there is a lot of noise in the early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were flying from Hawaii to Dallas to Kansas City. We ended up getting stranded in Dallas a couple nights from the big snow storm that hit Kansas City this past week. We arrived very early (around 730am) , after catching the red-eye flight out of Honolulu. Check-in time isn't usually until 3pm. They had been at 100% occupancy the night before. The lady at the front desk knew we were exhausted and said she was doing everything in her power to get us a room ASAP. We settled in the lobby for a bit and around 10:00 got our room. We were so thankful she got us in early. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but got the job done. Also, they have a free shuttle to/from DFW. So - good customer service, friendly people! Ate at the breakfast buffet both days - solid food, good variety. however, some of it was a bit cold.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a wonderful 1st experience! The staff showed great customer service! Everyone from valet to guest services to cleaning services!! We would like to give a HUGE thanks to James Triplett who showed outstanding customer service and made sure we were well taken care of! We appreciate them so much!! And we WILL be returning... Soon! :-)

P.S.
Your showers are the best! Hands down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#21 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Property: The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Address: 4545 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raising the bar among airport hotels, the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is a chic, comfy retreat where you can relax and revive. Our Dallas airport hotel is adjacent to DFW International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from for guests. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated pool, or get your pulse racing in our WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio. Perk up with a fresh cup of Starbucks (SM) Coffee at our in-house cafe, pick up a snack at our Market, or enjoy a Southwestern-style meal at our BlueFire Grille restaurant. Each of our 506 guest rooms and suites are beautifully decorated and equipped with contemporary amenities like Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in our signature Heavenly(R) Bed and refresh in our spacious bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing