We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good overall”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed two nights and with AAA rate was very reasonable for a Westin. The room and bed were comfortable, updated and clean. Parking is free. At check in they had a tray with individual cups of nuts and pretzels coated in white chocolate. Yum!
USA todays were delivered to room daily. I liked that the room had a safe for storing my laptop and electronics. There is a computer and printer in lobby for printing flight boarding passes. Beware and make sure when printing from lobby that bar code on your pass prints properly. On my pass the bar code graphic area didn't load properly and printed as an "X", causing minor snafus for me at airport.

I ordered a pizza and beer from room service at 10 p.m. one night and it arrived within 15 minutes. It wasn't the best I've ever had but for room service food it was decent and arrived quickly. About 11 p.m. I was getting ready to retire and my room phone rang. It was a follow up call from room service asking how everything was and wanting to know if I needed a tray pickup. I thought it was nice that there was an emphasis on customer service, but I also thought, who is calling my room at 11 p.m.? I'd have been annoyed if I was sleeping or something.

Parking in front of building gets crowded and there are few spaces to be found when arriving late in evening. I found it easier to park right next to ballroom entrance near rear side of property than trying to go in and out front door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shethang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGM1, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recount your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that overall you found the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel to be a relaxing and renewing experience. We will certainly take your feedback regarding your stay to heart, particularly your concern about the in room dining follow up call. I can certainly see your point that a late night call might not always be appropriate. We appreciate your patronage and hope that when ever your travels bring you back to the Dallas Fort Worth area you will choose the Westin as you home away from home. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    408
    172
    66
    49
See reviews for
208
205
112
654
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The lobby is nice but past that, the carpets are dreary, the rooms are so bland. The beds certainly weren't heavenly, probably due to the age. The pool area was run down.
The bed linens were nice, the toiletries were okay and there was Starbucks coffee in the room. Housekeeping & the front desk were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdsking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGM1, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your feedback. While I am deeply disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel I want you to know that your comments and concerns will be used to improve our product and service going forward. This kind of valuable is exactly what we need to ensure that we remain one of the best ranked Westin hotels in the brand. I hope that you will give us an opportunity at some point in the future to regain your trust in our hotel. We stand ready to exceed your expectations in every way. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you're staying here and need to do a load of laundry, there's a washer & dryer tucked away in a closet in the fitness room that guests may use for free. It's in the closet marked "storage" across from the restroom. Detergent may be purchased at the convenience store across the street. My friend & I had quite an adventure trying to find the laundry room. We were told by 3 different staff members that it was on the 15th floor, but there were no signs indicating a laundry room and none of the staff directions were clear, so we looked in every logical spot in and around the fitness room and pool area. Finally, the 4th person we asked told us it's in the closet marked "storage". Not very logical, but I guess it's a well hidden secret.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGM1, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am glad that you found our laundry and I apologize that it was so difficult to get you there. I appreciate your candor and we will make every effort to simply our directions and signage for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Your stay starts with smiling Tony the Doorman. He will arrange for whatever you need and wherever you need to go. Marey and the others behind the bar are very friendly and remember your drink. The workout gym is tired and they need to invest in it. Great staff but property lacks amenities.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Been here a few times and it's not my first choice for the DFW area. The staff is a bit cold for my taste. Overall it's a pretty clean and well maintained property with pretty comfortable beds. The fitness room is nice, up on the top floor (although the elliptical machine was broken, and when I told someone at the front desk she didn't even write it down.)

The staff, including the front desk, the bell desk, valet and room service, have seemed pretty unconcerned about me when I've stayed here. I was asking some questions about being picked up from the airport after dropping off my rental car, and I swear it was like I was bothering them.

This place is an ok place to stay, but the Sheraton Arlington ten minutes away or even the Sheraton DFW across the street are better choices.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Everything about the hotel was absolutely fabulous. Free shuttle from the airport, friendly staff, nice decor... That is until I was awoken at 4AM by the guest next door showering. The noise from the rattling pipes was so loud that it woke me up and I thought something was going to explode! I went down to the lobby to ask what's going on and the manager tells me it's the "Heavenly Showers" -- 2 shower heads to conserve water. She explained to me that the other guest had to turn on the other shower head (which kind of defeats the purpose of the dual shower head to conserve water) or it'd rattle. I asked her if I could switch rooms but she said it's a problem in the ENTIRE hotel so she couldn't guarantee that moving rooms would solve the problem. She said I need to let the guest next door know to turn on the other shower head if it's making that noise.. Yeah, so I'm going to knock on a stranger's door and explain how to use the showers?!?! I asked them to check how long the person was staying and it turned out the guest was a flight attendant and was checking out that morning. So my sleep quality would depend on the next guest and whether or not they wake up early to shower. The next guest showered at 6AM.. Again, I found out because my washroom was rattling from the "Heavenly Showers".

Out of the 5 nights I was there, I can only say I got 1 night of quality sleep! As result, I went to my business meetings tired and sleepy! .... "Heavenly Shower".. They should really change that name.

That said, I've stayed at many Westin hotels and this is the only time I've experienced this. I would say this is isolated to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGM1, General Manager at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
I want to thank you for taking the time to recount your experiences in the hotel. Although we do from time to time have issues that are unique to the operation of the hotel, I am deeply disappointed in our response to your concern. We take great pride knowing that we consistently rank amongst the very best Westin's in North America and I regret that we were not able to provide you with a renewal experience during this stay. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence the next time your travels bring you to the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Kudos to the staff at Westin DFW. For 3 weeks I was in and out with large company meetings plus one in the middle canceled due to ice. They handled it like champions. Responsive, service oriented, friendly, and creative. I am now a big fan!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 204 in Dallas
2,326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 204 in Dallas
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Property: The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Address: 4545 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#5 Business Hotel in Irving
#9 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#17 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raising the bar among airport hotels, the Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is a chic, comfy retreat where you can relax and revive. Our Dallas airport hotel is adjacent to DFW International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from for guests. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated pool, or get your pulse racing in our WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio. Perk up with a fresh cup of Starbucks (SM) Coffee at our in-house cafe, pick up a snack at our Market, or enjoy a Southwestern-style meal at our BlueFire Grille restaurant. Each of our 506 guest rooms and suites are beautifully decorated and equipped with contemporary amenities like Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in our signature Heavenly(R) Bed and refresh in our spacious bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Hotel Irving
Westin Hotel Irving
Westin Irving
Irving Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing