We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
el paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

the pool was not ready and it was end of june could not use it did not like that at all.pay attention to maintance so you can be prepared as of season arrival.it is important for you as a service provider to be ready for every season amenities so the customers don't complain the food for breakfast good but with same amount of money spending on that matter you can serve better food and more varierity especially on fruits

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    162
    71
    34
    33
See reviews for
181
91
58
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and I've always been satisfied. The grounds and property is well-maintained and the hotel is clean. My room was spacious and well cleaned. The staff members are pleasant and the check in is always pain-free. The location is the best. Easy access to the DFW airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerRain67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuleta, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on June 27 and June 28. We had ants in our room and house keeping never came to take out the trash or leave fresh towels. We left our room on the 28th at 8 in the morning and returned at 3 Pm to the room not being cleaned. Beds were left unmade and trash was full. The trash cans outside were even full. I will not return to a La Quinta.
Jean Thomas

Room Tip: Stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

we had a 7 am flight out of dfw airport. we live in a rural area so it only made sense to stay at a hotel close to the airport. this hotel is 1.9 miles from the airport. the hotel is super clean, has a really nice pool area (although it was closed for renovations) and the staff are really nice. we decided to leave the hotel and park in the remote north parking at dfw which we always do. we just missed the 5 am shuttle and learned that you can pay $30 for a week's parking and take the free shuttle to the airport. we ended up paying $70 with our toll tag for the airport parking. we travel at the same time every year and next year, we'll leave our truck at laquinta for $30. this is a really great convenience. the hotel is really nice. we love laquinta and always choose them. this i a great hotel with great employees. if you need something close to the airport this is really the best choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapatrona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

When we arrived in Dallas, it was 10:00 at night. We got down to the curb where the shuttles ran and called the hotel for a shuttle. There was no answer. Waited a bit and called again and no answer. This went on for close to an hour until someone answered the phone. The shuttle was at the airport and would be by within 10 minutes which it was. We finally got to the hotl at 11:30. There was a line 10 deep checking in and one person at the desk. About 10 minutes later the shuttle driver shows up at the desk and starts waiting on people. We got checked in and had a good nights sleep. The staff were all very nice and accommodating and did their best to make sure everything ran smooth even when they were multi-tasking. The hotel was very nice and clean and the room was spotless. I would definitely stay there again but I would start calling them as soon as I landed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My stay was a pleasant one, and would consider staying in this hotel again, if I'm ever in the area. However, it would helpful if you had transportation to and from an eating establishment when customers come in on late flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family and I went to Ft Worth to help my daughter Stepanie pack up to move to Virginia. We finished packing her apartment and we needed a nice hotel to relax before she drove to Virginia. We pulled into the La Quinta and asked if there was a room available. We were in the room in no time flat!! The staff was very nice and professional! Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mikerA6708WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing