We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of best hotels at DFW airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of best hotels at DFW airport”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best at DFW ive stayed at a lot of them and not only is the hotel clean and rooms immaculate, its quiet, management are excellent and resolved an issue I had with my credit card. Ill stay here again I love this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristenfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    169
    74
    35
    33
See reviews for
186
92
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friends were staying at the Four Seasons on business. I however, didn't have anyone paying for my hotel room to visit them. So I chose to stay across the street at La Quinta. I was very happy about my decision. Hotel was good with clean large rooms and all the necessities. It doesn't have the perks of a more expensive hotel but I didn't need that. My only complaint is that during the day they did some construction work while I was there that made noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabulousMissM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean and met all of our needs. We had several rooms and were traveling with all ages ranging from 7-45 and everyone was thrilled with our entire stay. The pool area was probably the nicest I've ever experienced at a hotel. The pool/hot tub and landscaping were very pleasant and my kids would've been happy if we never left this area. Breakfast was perfect for our group again, something to please everyone. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to others!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I was in Dallas on a business trip and I stayed at La Quinta. The rooms were very comfortable. I was able to do some work using the free wifi in the room and had no problems. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I received service with a smile.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nnewk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
408 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

There are all the airport towels you could want around DFW. But the La Quinta in Irving is special.
It's courtyard pool and quiet surrounding makes it stand our. Yes it's an airport hotel, but the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Sit in the courtyard by the pool and enjoy a serene setting while yo wait for your next flight.

Room Tip: All Roos are good, but the top floor or the bottom flor are better then the second floor. Pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing