We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Needing to fly out of DFW early in the morning we chose this hotel at random.It was clean and tidy with spacious rooms and a free breakfast.There are not many restaurants close by but we found a few 5 mins drive away.No complaints except the coke machine only takes credit cards and we have been told why all good otherwise

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 635 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Arrived at midnight and check-in was easy, Greg was on duty and very nice! We had a rental car and found parking without any issues. When we reported that our thermostat was unresponsive, we were given a new room in the time it took to make new keys. It's quiet except for the planes, but that didn't disturb us too much. Great value and easy to get to. There's just not a whole lot nearby (w/in walking distance) in terms of restaurants and whatnot, just a row of hotels. I will definitely visit again for a short stop-over!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrisismyhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lizzy3367
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 200 (king size bed suite with a pull out sofa bed) with my family for an overnight stay. The positives - the hotel and the room were very clean. The king size bed was comfortable. The person (sorry I forgot his name) who picked us up at the airport and brought blankets and extra pillows to our room was very friendly and professional. The negatives - the pull out sofa bed was "unsleepable". When fully extended, the bed was pitched so that our feet were higher than our heads. We first turned the mattress around so that our heads were higher than our feet but we still could not sleep because the mattress was too thin. The metal frame was poking through the mattress (our two small children were sleeping on it) so we had to put the mattress on the floor. The strange - instead of a normal door, there were bifold doors which opened up into the bathroom. Anyone standing outside the bathroom could see the person sitting on the toilet through the space between the doors. We had to hang towels over the doors to provide privacy. Strange.

Bottom line - if you do not need to use the pull out sofa bed and are not shy about people seeing you go to the bathroom, this hotel provides a clean and comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmanreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We like LaQuinta inn we stay at them when we go on vacation. and this location was very nice and good location quite place . would stay again like the breakfast too The staff was very nice and helpful and the fitness center was good the pool was clean

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank doodah1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have had 2 long term stays in this property this summer. Being close to DFW airport I had hoped it would fit my needs for a long business trip. I was wrong. Some observations.

As an elite member attempts to upgrade my room were unsuccessful.
Large percentage of guests big families with lots of kids and dogs. Lots of slamming doors and running up and down halls. I guess this is the place to go for large families on vacation in Dallas.

Went for 3 days without housekeeping cleaning the shower, until I complained. During my stay the elevator, vending machines, washer and dryers and coffee machine all went out at one time or another. Housekeeping locked me out of my room. They had to break the latch to get me back in. Coffee is something that comes out of a machine. Just awful.

That said the location is convenient.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank ontheroad1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 207 in Dallas
2,520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing