We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Xio E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 648 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Lubbock
1
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose the La Quinta because they were pet-friendly and we were travelling with our 3 dogs in the middle of an international move.
Previously we've tried a few of the other airport hotels and had come to the conclusion that there is nothing worth staying in for less than $100 USD per night (and who can blame the hotels when they have to change/wash sheets and towels and clean rooms for a one night stay) Also, budget hotels seem to pay staff poorly and don't seem to attract people who can meet and greet very well.
La Quinta just proved us wrong. We stayed on the 11th Jan, one night, and the receptionist was friendly and helpful, immediately putting us into a garden-access room to help with the dogs (the garden and pool area is quite charming). The room was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh (as did the whole hotel), the bed superbly comfortable, shower hot and powerful, free wireless internet with no password to fumble around for and finally, a cheaper airport hotel with great A/C that you can set to be at the same level of 'noise' and temperature so as not to be woken each time it turns on and off automatically.
I'd not only stay here again on our next layover in Dallas, I'd also search out other La Quinta hotels as a preferred choice in future layovers.

Room Tip: choose one with garden access....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGapSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean, WONDERFUL BEDS, and pet friendly. Highly reccomend. Close to highway but did not bother me and we were on 1st florr with pet. Nearby resturants, shopping, etc. Very friendly staff.
Standard breakfast fare but good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Elgin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We like to stay in La Quintas when we travel. We find their beds extremely comfortable, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms clean and good water pressure for showers. This one is one of the largest and nicest rooms so far. We had a room that faced the courtyard with a private door to the courtyard which would have been great for a family that wanted to use the pool. The bathroom was large, the shower great and the towels fluffy. They have the typical starchy breakfast but does save the cost of a meal and with their reasonable rates makes this chain a better alternative to the pricier Hilton and Holiday Inns. Only problem is that the dining area is in the lobby and the wind from the front door opening brought cold air in on a chilly 30 degree morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice and comfortable staff excellent and attentive. Try not to stay at the front next to highway can be noisy but to tired to hear definately stay here again. Overall good value, breakfast okay, bed comfortable, room clean, and the Wifi easily accessed.

Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 207 in Dallas
2,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing