We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We like to stay in La Quintas when we travel. We find their beds extremely comfortable, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms clean and good water pressure for showers. This one is one of the largest and nicest rooms so far. We had a room that faced the courtyard with a private door to the courtyard which would have been great for a family that wanted to use the pool. The bathroom was large, the shower great and the towels fluffy. They have the typical starchy breakfast but does save the cost of a meal and with their reasonable rates makes this chain a better alternative to the pricier Hilton and Holiday Inns. Only problem is that the dining area is in the lobby and the wind from the front door opening brought cold air in on a chilly 30 degree morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 625 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice and comfortable staff excellent and attentive. Try not to stay at the front next to highway can be noisy but to tired to hear definately stay here again. Overall good value, breakfast okay, bed comfortable, room clean, and the Wifi easily accessed.

Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a nicely appointed hotel for the money. I've stayed here multiple times and its always been a great experience. The rooms have always been clean and I've never experienced any odors or seen any signs of insects. Room has a 32 inch LCD TV in it, comfortable beds and a wall thermostat! The hotel is pet friendly as well and that's important to us as our dogs are family! I highly recommend this LaQuinta North if you need to be close to DFW or in that area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank kenh4495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando
1
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Called on the phone for a same day reservation and customer service agent was quick and very helpfull. Arrived at hotel only 30 minutes later and check in took only about one minute. Very clean, nice staff, quick in and out and complimentary breakfast was good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel for the price I had. The rooms are big.The only problem I had was at check in. There was only one guy at the counter and I was third line waiting to be checked in. I just drove over 4 hours to get there and all I wanted to do was check in and go to my room. But other then that everything was ok

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband had to be in Irving for work, so our kids and I tagged along for a mini vacation. We chose this particular hotel because it was super close to my husbands office. All of the staff at this property go above and beyond expectations. When we first arrived, I went to check in. The automatic doors made me feel like a queen entering her kingdom. I was greeted my a smiling face at the counter. He wasn't fumbling around, distracted like many other hotel staff are. All of his attention was on me. Check in was super speedy. The one complaint we had for This property was that the shower head was a bit too low and it was hard to fit standing under it. The beds were the most comfortable beds we've slept in for a while. Great! The courtyard is beautiful. Breakfast was quite standard, but my kids loved the waffles shaped like Texas! I had two concerns when we checked out (that our tub was not draining properly and the side doors to the hotel that said they stayed locked 24 hours a day weren't locked) I brought both of these items to the attention of the young lady that checked us out and she immediately grabbed a clipboard and made note of them. She apologized and seemed genuinely concerned. Again, you really CANNOT beat the customer service here. Fabulous. I would definately recommend you stay here. It is super close to DFW and while we didn't use it, they do have a shuttle service. I hope you will give them a try! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing