We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful room at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful room at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We like to stay in La Quintas when we travel. We find their beds extremely comfortable, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms clean and good water pressure for showers. This one is one of the largest and nicest rooms so far. We had a room that faced the courtyard with a private door to the courtyard which would have been great for a family that wanted to use the pool. The bathroom was large, the shower great and the towels fluffy. They have the typical starchy breakfast but does save the cost of a meal and with their reasonable rates makes this chain a better alternative to the pricier Hilton and Holiday Inns. Only problem is that the dining area is in the lobby and the wind from the front door opening brought cold air in on a chilly 30 degree morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    158
    67
    32
    32
See reviews for
172
86
57
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice and comfortable staff excellent and attentive. Try not to stay at the front next to highway can be noisy but to tired to hear definately stay here again. Overall good value, breakfast okay, bed comfortable, room clean, and the Wifi easily accessed.

Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a nicely appointed hotel for the money. I've stayed here multiple times and its always been a great experience. The rooms have always been clean and I've never experienced any odors or seen any signs of insects. Room has a 32 inch LCD TV in it, comfortable beds and a wall thermostat! The hotel is pet friendly as well and that's important to us as our dogs are family! I highly recommend this LaQuinta North if you need to be close to DFW or in that area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kenh4495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Called on the phone for a same day reservation and customer service agent was quick and very helpfull. Arrived at hotel only 30 minutes later and check in took only about one minute. Very clean, nice staff, quick in and out and complimentary breakfast was good quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel for the price I had. The rooms are big.The only problem I had was at check in. There was only one guy at the counter and I was third line waiting to be checked in. I just drove over 4 hours to get there and all I wanted to do was check in and go to my room. But other then that everything was ok

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband had to be in Irving for work, so our kids and I tagged along for a mini vacation. We chose this particular hotel because it was super close to my husbands office. All of the staff at this property go above and beyond expectations. When we first arrived, I went to check in. The automatic doors made me feel like a queen entering her kingdom. I was greeted my a smiling face at the counter. He wasn't fumbling around, distracted like many other hotel staff are. All of his attention was on me. Check in was super speedy. The one complaint we had for This property was that the shower head was a bit too low and it was hard to fit standing under it. The beds were the most comfortable beds we've slept in for a while. Great! The courtyard is beautiful. Breakfast was quite standard, but my kids loved the waffles shaped like Texas! I had two concerns when we checked out (that our tub was not draining properly and the side doors to the hotel that said they stayed locked 24 hours a day weren't locked) I brought both of these items to the attention of the young lady that checked us out and she immediately grabbed a clipboard and made note of them. She apologized and seemed genuinely concerned. Again, you really CANNOT beat the customer service here. Fabulous. I would definately recommend you stay here. It is super close to DFW and while we didn't use it, they do have a shuttle service. I hope you will give them a try! :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing