We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel 1 Mile from DFW” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #24 of 77 Hotels in Irving
KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel 1 Mile from DFW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Pros:

- Very clean throughout hotel & room - A+
- Very near airport (in a row with several hotels)
- Kind and helpful staff
- Fast check-in with no hassles
- Huge lobby
- Great Hotwire rate around $50 (Jan 2012)
- Free parking
- Large rooms
- Outdoor pool in courtyard
- Fitness room with weight machine, treadmills, and step machines
- Effective wall thermostat
- Two separate windows that can open
- 30 minutes from downtown
- Microwave & refrigerator in room
- Free & plentiful breakfast (Waffles, muffins, fruits, juices, oatmeal, etc.)
- Spacious, landscaped courtyard with gazebo
- Airport shuttle
- 100% non-smoking and extremely clean smelling
- Flat screen TV with good 30+/- channel selections
- Spacious bathroom
- Free internet
- 3 floors w/ elevator

Cons:

- Small double beds
- Long walk to elevator

Summary:

- If you're coming to Dallas/North Dallas/Grapevine/DFW, you want to stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    162
    71
    34
    33
See reviews for
181
91
58
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Booked this hotel via hotwire for around 50$. Well worth the money. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint I would field is that the shuttle ran to dfw every hour, which is a long time to wait if you need to get back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I loved where I stayed it was very clean very nice very very excellent customer service ! I will stay there on my next visit my family loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was kind of skeptical about staying at this hotel mainly because it's near the airport. I was happily surprised that I didn't hear a single plane go by.
The staff was very nice and helped in any way. The room was nice and clean, free internet is always nice and the breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0943ops, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hello,

Thank you for the great compliments. We appreciate it when people take time out of their busy scedules to let us know how we are doing. I will let my staff know that you enjoyed your stay. We strive very hard as a team to go above and beyond to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you soon and look forward to you coming back to spend another trip with us.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

What puts this lq over the top is the 2 doors. To get the most out of this hotel ask for a room on the inside of the bottom floor. You will then have a second door that leads to a wonderful fenced area where the pool is. I love that i can take out the dog or swim without going through the lobby. The dining room is huge with a decent selection, everything was clean, overall above average hotel so close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Mechanical problems made me miss my flight so American bought my dinner ($12 max) and put me up for the night. Called and got the shuttle from the motel okay. Checking in at the desk was okay. Got to the very large room that looked very nice. However, after trying several times, I could not get the heat to work (this is December). Called the desk and they had me come down and get a new room key. Went to that room and only opened the door. The room had not been made up; bed was still unkempt. Went back to the desk and they again sent me to another room. This room was okay. After I had showered and was ready to watch TV before sleeping, I found that the TV remote did not work. I called and asked if they could please get me a new one. They said they couldn't. Obviously there was only one person on duty for that large complex, and she was at the lobby desk.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and check to make sure everything works before booking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I traveled to Dallas for work for the week, my wife came along for the first few days for a little R&R. The lobby area was very nice and eye-appealing, the room layouts were excellent, the beds were comfortable. The only complaints that we had is that the room doors all had about a 1 inch gap between the door and the floor. You could definitely tell who had their lights on in the room as well as hear their "conversations" in the hallway. Breakfast was decent, just the basics. My wife took advantage of the shuttle which took her to the Grapevine mall, which she thoroughly enjoyed. The courtyard / pool area was beautifully manicured and inviting, though the weather was not very cooperative. Other slight disadvantages, restaurants were all about 10-15 minutes away and the jets taking off next door seemed exceptionally loud, but we got used to it... I would definitely stay at this LaQuinta again, the staff was very helpful and informative as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtmiller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 4850 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Irving
#10 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#14 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irving/Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Irving La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing